Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Yorksire

First Visit To Cyprus

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The Narcissos is a little very nice Aparthotel. Simple Living area with kitchenette and a fair sized bedroom and bathroom. Our balcony was directly over the Reception so we had a view of the pool and bar area. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with an excellent choice of both cooked and fruit/cereal items and as much tea/coffee/fruit juice as you could manage. The room was cleaned every day but Tuesday, and Sunday is just a basic tidy up. All the staff were really nice. The hotel is a little further from Protaras than we had imagined (8 euro taxi each way) but it's well worth the fare with an endless road of bars from the "Pubs" to the Shisha Pipe bars and restaurants from MacDonald's to sushi and pretty much everything in between. The weather was fantastic! Well into the 30s which is good enough for me in October! A word of warning for those who haven't visited Greece. As with all the Islands that we have visited, the plumbing is in Cyprus very "Different " from the UK. You can't flush ANY paper etc so everything goes in a small pedal bin. This applies to bars & restaurants too. (Just thought I'd add that little piece of info.) Apart from that it's a really good holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike n Kate from Uk

Everything as expected

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and welcoming
Cons: Location
Location: Edge of protaras so quieter than the hussle and bustle of town.
Local staff very friendly. Hotel so comfortable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from New York

Calm and relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: See above; amazing, huge English breakfast; very calm and relaxing hotel, no loud music in the evenings as in many other hotels
Great value (big and clean apartment rooms with kitchenette), very kind staff, and wonderful location for trips (with car, but bus stop in front of hotel). Close to many beaches, towns and villages, and Northern Turkey. Great for couples and families, less so for singles (I probably saw none). Hotel guests mainly from Eastern Europe and GB.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki & Gary from Portsmouth, UK

Don't go 'All Inclusive' at this hotel!!

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Good location; nice pool area; on good bus routes with a great, regular & inexpensive service; rooms spacious, clean & tidy; gorgeous local beach.
Cons: Food & entertainment were poor; drinks were expensive; pool bar & waterfall were out of action; rooms at the back overlooked a building site.
Location: Location was good with easy access into Protaras & Ayia Napa by bus; Beautiful local sandy beach situated near to the Green Lime Restaurant.
Our studio apartment was very spacious & clean. It was situated at the back of the hotel where there was building work being carried out, however, we had two fir trees in front of the balcony which obscured our view of the building site. The cleaning staff were very friendly & the rooms were cleaned & towels were changed 6 days a week. We opted to stay on a bed & breakfast basis & were glad to have done so. Breakfast was the same everyday & the standard of food for those people that were all inclusive was absolutely appalling. We made friends with a lovely family who were staying all inclusive for the first time ever & the experience has put them off going all inclusive again. Drinks at the hotel bar were expensive & the barman often finished earlier than the advertised midnight closure. Staff at the hotel were on the whole very pleasant, however, we had an issue with the safety deposit box which was dealt with in a very curt & abrupt manner by one of the female staff. We brought the subject up with another member of staff who said that the situation had not been dealt with in an appropriate manner & that she would be speaking to the hotel manager. She ensured that we were recompensed in another way. On the plus side the aparthotel was well located, just a 20 minute walk into Protaras or there were efficient bus stops outside the hotel which took you into Protaras or Ayia Napa. There was also a beautiful sandy beach nearby which was situated by the Green Lime restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keri from Oldbury, West Midlands, UK

Good to relax.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Hard beds.
Location: Protaras 2 miles one way and Aiya Napa about 4 miles the other way. Both towns easily accessible with plenty of taxis and buses and very cheap fares.
It is a very clean and pleasant hotel situated on a main road with easy access to Aiya Napa and Protaras. The staff were very helpful and efficient and very friendly. Highly recommended. The only one thing I could fault was there was no variation in the English breakfast but having said that it was well cooked and plenty to eat.
3 out of 5
by Craig from Wiltshire, UK

not what was expected

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: pool area was quiet and pleasant
Cons: distance from beach and condition of bathroom
Location: too far from Protaras where the beach is. Very very long walk.
hotel is further away from Protaras town and sand beach than you may expect. It is a very long walk but bus is available. Unfortunately the hotel is not in great condition particularly bathroom. Food is ok at breakfast but meat and coffee is very poor quality. staff very helpful and cleaners excellent, also hotel is far from airport and and places to visit for excursion. Has a pleasant pool area. overall shabby and not best located, however is fine to stay if cheap. unfortunately not the case for me as it was very expensive. thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mark from Guildford, United Kingdom

Protaras Hotel Review

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Swimming Pool and Breakfast buffet options
Location: Very good, set back away from the main road, 20 min walk to Protaras main centre for restaurants and nightlife, so very easy. Nice and peaceful!
I cannot fault the hotel and the staff, nothing was ever a problem; which made my first stay in Cyprus that much more pleasurable. The hotel facilities were quite excellent given that it's awarded a 3 star rating; I've stayed in lesser 4 star establishments. The pool was superb, and I was quite surprised at the choice and selection of breakfast options being made available. If I were to be super critical, there were one or perhaps two occassions where my bathroom wasn't cleaned during the 8 day stay; although this certainly did not affect my enjoyment as I'm pretty clean in any case!
2 out of 5
by HCB

Okay for one night, but wouldn't return

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels
Arrived in the dark, and it was quite difficult to find resort. Had emailed them in advance to let them know we would be arriving late (in case they gave our room to someone else), and they were very helpful and replied quickly letting us know that someone was there 24/7 and no need to worry. The breakfast was ok (though not great). Room was tiny and not very comfortable. The pool looked nice (though I was only there one night for an appointment the next day and so didn't go in), but it seemed fine. The hotel served it's purposed but we were pleased we were leaving the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

No English speaking TV channels

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Value for money hotel, way too far from anything else, 8 euro cab fair anytime you wanted something other then the over priced mini mart. The hotel staff were the saving grace, couldn't fault them in any department, the food was ok, but nothing to shout about.From My short time in Cyprus I'd say the same as any other country that went over to the Euro, well over priced !
4 out of 5
by Cees

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels