Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel - credit card cloned.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for one night, paid with my card at the reception, took quite a long time. The price was around 30 euros. A few weeks after found several transactions in my credit card statement for around 50, 50 and 140 GBP, one from another hotel in Larnaca and two from Expedia. The thing is I wasn't even in Cyprus at that time, still the owner of the other hotel said via phone that someone with a different name used my card to pay for 3 night stay there, also haven't used Expedia for a couple of years. The thing is Onisillos Hotel was the only place where the card was used during the stay in Cyprus. So I am quite confident that the receptionist (young lad) cloned the card. If you do have to stay there make sure you pay with cash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW

The most disgusting hotel I've ever been to.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Upon arriving to the hote which was very late in the night, all staff members were very welcoming. Woke up in the morning I was covered with ants all over my body, got out of bed to wash them off me, the whole showroom was full of ants. The whole was full of them. The room failed to have plugs to charge my phone. When I complained to the staff, they told me I must brought food into the room. Ridiculous really as no amount of food can creat that amount of ants. Plus they refused to even move me to another room or even answer all the raised concerns by Expedia. I would not even recommend my worst enemy to stay there and have the same worst experience I had while in that hotel.
4 out of 5
by Norbert from Budapest

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is at a great location. 5-10 minutes walking from the beach but still in a quiet neighborhood. The owner is a great person, really kind and helpful. The airport bus stops right at the hotel. Free wifi only in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Simple and quiet hotel near St Lazarus Church

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Needs toiletries No hot water No tv No heat
Location: Not on the sea,but very close.
Since I came in the winter, the hotel was basically empty. I expected a bit more but thats what you get for a lower price. Main desk was very kind and helpful though. 5 minute walk to St Lazarus Church. Less than 10 mins walk to seaside and restaurant area.
5 out of 5
by james from Paignton, Devon.

A base in archaeology.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend this establishment for its locality and friendliness. It lies directly behind the most promiant feature on the city shoreline (Medieval Fort) and so it was impossible to get lost, even without a map. Reception were welcoming and eager to have been of assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,MA

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Stayed there for two nights. Very convenient location and close to the bus stop. The staff are very helpful. The room is clean and bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
I would recommend this place because the location is excellent just a few minutes walk to the beach. The bus to the airport stops by the hotel entrance every 30 minutes. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by christos from Athens

it could be cheaper

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
It could be cheaper for the conditions and its services. The carpet of the floor never cleaned. Silent neighbourhood, in good location, friendly staff. Breakfast provided upon request, not something special, better to have breakfast outside for better price and... food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Free off road parking
Cons: Close it.
Location: Very near Town Centre, beach and bars.
Shower never worked, no hot water, room was never cleaned. When you go go out they demand you leave the room key, which they leave on the counter so any passer by could pick it up. Air conditioning worked as long as you wanted on full speed and full cold. TV had no remote and every single channel suffered with one thing or another. Free parking was advertised and was availible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

ComfortableHotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Close enough to the beach
Cons: Overall cleanliness
The facilities are very basic, the hotel is in need of renovation. However the staff where very helpful.