Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great service and facilities.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great quiet location. If you want busy and clubs don't go here!
Very well placed hotel on a private beach with fantastic views. The hotel staff were friendly and happy to please. Rooms were great and we had a free upgrade to a bigger room with fantastic sea and pool view. Children's evening entertainment was a bit "same" ish every evening and quite annoying as we didn't have kids but they did put on other entertainment after.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limassol,Cyprus

Pernera

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels
I was a little sceptical about our stay before going there,but i was definitely pleasant surprised by what we found.Very nice big and comfortable room,nice view from our sew view balcony,kind and helpful staff.The food was ok. Overall a very good hotel and we found out that this winter it will be renovated and probably upgraded to 4 stars which i am sure it deserves already!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Pernera Beach hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels
The Pernera Beach Hotel is a lovely hotel, just a little walk away along the sea front walkway to the lively Protaras Beach main tourist area. The hotel was freindly, clean and provided us with a very nice last minute break. The food was very good indeed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanad, Bahrain

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels
Im not recommended for singles guys as the hotel is for family vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Pool at Pernera

Posted May 29, 2011
Lovely hotel. Great customer service. Everything you need is close by. There is a supermarket at the hotel along with a gamesroom, laundry area, outdoor bar and cool curved pool. There are lots of activities to chose from throughout the day like aqua aerobics, volleyball, archery and darts. We chose a cheaper room which didn't have a pool view. It was basic & could probably do with updating a bit but there was very good aircon so we were happy. The breakfast is on par with most places in Europe - it could be better. But there was enough choice to make sure you didn't starve. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The drinks prices were reasonable and there was a bar menu. My biggest piece of advice is take mosquito repellant and use it before you go out at night. I learnt this the hard way and got bitten whilst eating at the restaurant next to the hotel. Tesco do a great spray - I had just forgotten to use it. Also it took us a while to find the place because the road wasn't recognised by our satnav so it would be a good idea to take a print out of the map. Although there are signs but not always easy to see amongst the rest. We took a taxi to Protaras for 7 euros although there is a bus that you can get for 1 euro. Pernera the area has a few shops and a few nice restaurants and bars. It's quite quiet and so if you're looking for something more lively you should take the short ride to Protaras which has a lot more livelier atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very impressed, wonderful place

Posted Jun 3, 2009
We chose this hotel after a recommendation, and we were not disappointed. It is a wonderful hotel. Set in a very good location, we were spoiled with a choice of a lovely pool, quieter grass area, or great beach (with crystal clear water) to sunbathe in. The staff are very friendly, and could not do more for you. We wanted a quiet restful holiday, which we certainly had, but there were plenty of activities going on should you wish to be involved. The food was excellent. We were half board, and really enjoyed having our breakfast on the terrace in the morning. The evening meal in the taverna was always delicious, and I am quite a foodie. The setting was also great, looking out onto the beach. We really enjoyed the walk to Protaras along the new walkway, which is a credit to the locals, it is superb. There are some lovely cafes along the walk for a quick refresher. The weather was fantastic considering it was late May, barely saw a cloud all week. We couldnt have asked for more for a weeks holiday in the sun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Great view, but that's pretty much it

Posted May 6, 2009
It wasn't an awful hotel, but it wasn't brilliant either. The main problem we had with this hotel was that everything costs more, 20euros to use the room safe, 23euros per week for a fridge, 3euros for 9 minutes in the hot tub... you get the picture. There's no internet in the rooms, you have to go to the lobby and the outside pool isn't heated, inside one is in a dark dirty room. towels only changed 3 times a week. For a normal holiday it would have been ok, but we were hoping for something more for our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA and Poland

family vacation

Posted Apr 29, 2009
this hotel is great for families, especially ones coming from the UK. I went with my friend (2 girls mid-twenties) and there was not much entertainment for us here. We loved Cyprus though! There is no beach with this hotel, you have to walk a bit, and even there it is a mini-bay. Grocery store is very close, sells everything you can imagine. Pool was lovely but freezing, although I think the season just opened (mid-April 2009). The hotel food was so-so, sometimes cold and with strange choices. Breakfast was standard continental every morning. We actually walked into dinner a few nights and left because it did not look good. GREAT walking pathway beach-side with restaurants and such on it leads you to Protaras, about a 30 min walk. There are more younger people there, restaurants, night life..etc. Overall, great vacation.