Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lukas P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Østlandet

Fint hotell i fint Turistområde med stor T

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Veldig fin beliggenhet ved stranden. Bassengområdet er ikke veldig stort men mer enn nok av det man trenger. Veldig glad for å ha valgt rom med sjø/basseng utsikt fordi man gjerne må tilbringe tid på rommet på kvelden etter at små barn er lagt. Merkelig opplegg med å bli tildelt solsenger for hele oppholdet. mange fint beliggende solsenger ble aldri brukt, inkludert våre... Området rundt tilbyr alt en Turist kan ønske seg men ingen ekte Kypros-følelse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Flott hotell med hyggelig betjening og super beliggenhet, både i forhold til stranden og hovedgaten i Protaras. Det eneste jeg kan utsette på oppholdet var at mitt reisefølge ikke kunne delta på hotellets spennende middags-buffeter fordi de opererte med en kleskode som innebar at lange bukser var obligatorisk for oss gutta. Jeg synes det er helt fint at man ikke skal stille i badetøy eller lignende til middag, men flere i mitt reisefølge hadde ikke pakket noen lange bukser og jeg synes at en pen "city shorts" burde være like bra som slitte jeans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grodan from Stockholm, Sverige

Finaste hotellet på den här stranden

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Läget
Cons: Ljudet från barerna vid huvudgatan, slutar dock vid två.
Location: Centralt och nära havet
Bra service spec. matsal angående allergi information. Möjlighet att sitta i polen och ta en grogg var lite kul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charis

voliki topothesia

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
De tha to protimousame xana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nanna

Otroligt fint hotell precis på stranden

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels
Sunrise Beach Hotel rekommenderar jag varmt till alla :) Vi bodde i ett rum med sea view och utsikten var verkligen fantastisk! Frukostbuffén var den bästa vi någonsin stött på då ett brett utbud av frukostmat fanns och en kock stod och tillagade ägg och pannkakor på plats, vilket uppskattades av familjen. Poolområdet var väldigt fint och välskött. Hotellets omtalade "solstolssystem", då man bokar en solstol för hela vistelsen tyckte vi var sådär.. Vi fick vänta tills näst sista dagen innan vi fick de stolar vi önskade vid poolen (även om de inte varit använda under veckan men dock "upptagna"). Precis nedanför poolområdet finns dock även en välskött strand med många solstolar (som man dock måste betala lite extra för hos en man på stranden). Till övrigt kändes det som att hotellet skulle behöva lite uppfräschning av lokaler (ex. gymmet) och korridorer. Men med läget mitt på stranden och extremt nära till restauranger och småshopping plus väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam personal så får det ändå 4/5 av oss! Vi hade en fantastisk resa och kommer garanterat att bo på detta hotell igen om vi åker tillbaka till Protaras :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Paris, France

Repos et soleil

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: L'acceuille chalereuse
Cons: Les travaux à côté qui debuté à 7h du matin!
Location: Excellent
Super hotel et personnel trés sympa. Malheureusement travaux sur un nouveau hotel juste à côté.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ΛΕΥΚΩΣΙΑ

ΑΠΟΓΟΗΤΕΥΣΗ ΑΠΟ ΤΟ ΣΑΝΡΑΙΖ

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
Δυστυχως, το Σανραιζ δεν ανταποκριθηκε στις προσδοκιες μας.Στα δυο απο τα τρια βραδια που διανυκτερευσαμε, οι πετσετες μπανιου ηρθαν λερωμενες!Δεν είμαι ειδικός, αλλα αντιλαμβανομαι πως επρόκειτο για λεκέδες που απλά δεν αφαιρουντο.Σε μια τετοια όμως περίπτωση, την πετσετα την πετάς, δεν την στελνεις στο δωματιο. Το καλάθι της τουαλετας δεν καθαρίστηκε για δυο μερες.!! Την τριτη βραδια, ειχαμε αναγκη απο ποσιμο νερο στο δωματιο.Δυστυχως δεν μας ανανεωσαν το μινι-μπαρ, με αποτελεσμα να μην εχουμε μπουκαλες με νερό. Ουτε όμως και για τα υπόλοιπα ποτα υπήρχε τρόπος κατανάλωσης, καθως δεν υπηρχε ανοιχτήρι!! Η πρωτη ασχημη εντυπωση δημιουργηθηκε οταν παρκαραμε 100 μετρα απο την εισοδο του ξενοδοχειου μεταφεροντας τις αποσκευες μας.Στην ρεσεψιον ενημερωθηκαμε πως έπρεπε πρωτα να περάσουμε απο εκει για να παρουμε την καρτα του δωματιου, με την οποία ανοιγε μια μπαρα για να εισελθουμε στο παρκινγκ.ΠΟΥΘΕΝΑ δεν υπάρχει μια επιγραφη που να το διευκρινιζει. Οπως πουθενα δεν αναφερει πως για να εξασφαλισεις κρεβατακι στην πισινα του ξενοδοχειου, πρέπει να προκρατησεις απο τις προηγουμενες μερες.Το μαθαμε οταν πηγαμε στον χωρο της πισινας και μας ειπαν πως δεν υπάρουν διαθεσιμα!! Η παραλια κατω απο το ξενοδοχειο είναι εκπληκτικη και το δωματιο μεγάλο. Ομως η τιμη που πληρωνεις και ειναι και αλμυρη, δεν είναι για την παραλία, αλλα για ενα ξενοδοχειο 4 αστερων. Απλά, δεν νομιζω να το επισκεφθουμε ξανά.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Wonderful Staff, Fantastic Views

Posted May 16, 2011
I have stayed in supposedly higher class hotels than this but I have never received better service. The staff were very pleasant, friendly and could not do enough for us. Booked a standard room B&B for four nights as we were attending a wedding. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to half board as there was some building work being carried out which could be viewed from our room. There was no noise from the building work unless you opened the door to sit on the balcony, even then it was not loud, so the evening meals were undoubtedly a bonus. Food quality was good. All the staff from the reception, who gave us free batteries for our camera when they ran out half way through the wedding, to the cleaning staff were excellent. Location of the hotel was ideal (although Protaras was far more touristy than where we would normally go on holiday) with access directly on to the beach and a short walk to all the shops and bars. The allocation of sunbeds on arrival was a great idea with beach towels provided each day. The only fault I can think of was that one of the lifts seemed to be frequently out of order and therefore on occasion there was quite a wait for the lift. Overall this was the best hotel experience I have ever had and we will return one day to re-live the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologne Area, Germany

Service cannot compensate for the obvious issues.

Posted Apr 25, 2011
We stayed at the Sunrise Beach Hotel during the Easter week and were truly disappointed with almost every single facet of the hotel and its offerings. Let me start by focusing on one very positive aspect: the front office and service staff was very friendly and always willing to assist. The more fundamental issues that turned our stay into a less enjoyable one are listed below: 1. Construction side & resulting noise: right next to the Sunset Beach Hotel there's construction going on. In addition, the hotel beach was also being remodeled (walkways etc.). 2. Pool and Spa area haven't aged well. Both areas are in need of a facelift or total makeover. The entire place is fairly old and could use more than just a bucket of paint (which was the method of choice to fix things while we were there). We ended up leaving early due to the the combination of poor weather and not having any decent alternatives at the hotel other than spending time in the lobby area or at the bar. The hotel carries 4 Stars which is overrated by probably one star. We were surprised by the issues we faced and experienced (particularly the noise level from the adjacent construction site) and wouldn't recommended a stay at this hotel until said construction is completed and the hotel owner has invested into upgrades. Again, the staff across all service areas is doing a great job, however, they cannot compensate for the obvious issues that this place has, even if they try pretty hard.