Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
An OK place on the beach Crowded on weekends Overpriced for what it offered Better to reserve with package tour operator Instead of individually
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

PANORAMIC SEA VIEW SUITE Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Stayed in a PANORAMIC SEA VIEW SUITE, and while it is not a suite (just a room), has VERY paltry storage, and in general needs an update, the views are VERY beautiful and are not done justice by any photos online. We found all the staff very helpful and sweet. We didn't eat much at the hotel, but what we did was fine. While the hotel is right on the beach, chairs ON THE BEACH are not included, and cost an additional €10 per chair per day. Worse, there is no beach service either through the hotel or passing vendors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Wonderful Staff, Fantastic Views

Posted May 16, 2011
I have stayed in supposedly higher class hotels than this but I have never received better service. The staff were very pleasant, friendly and could not do enough for us. Booked a standard room B&B for four nights as we were attending a wedding. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to half board as there was some building work being carried out which could be viewed from our room. There was no noise from the building work unless you opened the door to sit on the balcony, even then it was not loud, so the evening meals were undoubtedly a bonus. Food quality was good. All the staff from the reception, who gave us free batteries for our camera when they ran out half way through the wedding, to the cleaning staff were excellent. Location of the hotel was ideal (although Protaras was far more touristy than where we would normally go on holiday) with access directly on to the beach and a short walk to all the shops and bars. The allocation of sunbeds on arrival was a great idea with beach towels provided each day. The only fault I can think of was that one of the lifts seemed to be frequently out of order and therefore on occasion there was quite a wait for the lift. Overall this was the best hotel experience I have ever had and we will return one day to re-live the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 23, 2010
If you want a beach holiday then this is the place to go. Nice beaches, well maintained hotel. Staff behaviour ranged from rude to very helpful. We have been there beginning of October, which we suspect is off-season. Given the number and sizes of fairly unimpressive bars and restaurants nearby we would avoid it at all costs during high-season. Even in October the noise and music from nearby bars late in the night was annoying even with soundproof doors shut. It is also a bit remote if you plan to see a lot of Cyprus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Kent, UK

Good Location

Posted Jun 12, 2010
Good location on beach and close to restaurants. Sunbed allocation was nice, but pay attention to where, if you want to avoid having one in the shade all afternoon. Breakfast was also good, did not try other meals. Prefer to eat out in the evening and choose our own time. Had to change room as initially we had one with adjoining door and screaming kids next door, which was unbearable. Ended up paying to upgrade to seaview, but was worth it (for peace and quiet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from farnborough

Excellent friendly hotel

Posted May 20, 2009
hired a car at the airport and found it a very easy drive to the hotel. free car parking available. reception light and airy and staff very friendly and approachable with a positive can do attitude! room very clean and larger than expected with all mod cons - they will either stock a mini bar or hire you an empty fridge which is great to come back to a cold drink! satellite tv also available. pool area large and well organised with a system for sunbed allocation so you have the same bed every day at whatever time you get there - so no need to dash down at 7am to get a good spot!! hotel is located very central to all the restaurants and bars and is also located right on the beach. the beach bars are scarce by the hotel but a 5 minute walk takes you to fig tree bay where there are plenty of beach bars. on the whole a great resort a great holiday and a superb hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and excellent location

Posted May 9, 2009 on Hotels
Sea view room had amazing views, lovely hotel. Excellent location,close to everything. Staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect beach location - but some negatives

Posted Oct 22, 2008 on Hotels
We chose this hotel from trip adviser reviews, which were mostly all positive. I liked the hotel itself, lovely reception/bar area, good beach location, nice breakfast, however there were some negatives. The poolside area was very dirty. While I accept that some of the sunbeds are on grass therefore can be muddy I really felt it needed proper machine cleaning each day. It was mopped with dirty mops after I pointed it out and to be honest looked worst than when I mentioned it. There was also a horrid smell as you walked by the childrens pool/poolbar - awful! Our room had had to have the decor touched up and it was badly done (Room 037), but a beautiful sea-view. The next point is the resort rather than the hotel - the strip of Protaras is awful. Junk shops and restaurants all of which have very similar menus, and all the fish is frozen!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York

excellent all round hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2008
Top class location,food, cleanliness,very efficient staff. Sun bed allocation system a brilliant idea- every hotel in the world should do it-get your sun bed on 1st day & its yours for the holiday. If There is a better hotel than this in Protaras, I can't wait to find it. Turn either way out of hotel & take your pick from so many superb restaurants & Bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2008
Excellent location on the beach, (with watersports), and a few steps from restaurants and shops. We had a nice refurbished room. The organised daytime activities are limited. Some music noise late evening from the bar but bearable. Breakfast pretty good.