Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is clean and convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice, very helpful reservation manager. What is really very bad, but it is not problem of your hotel, is the shortest way to the beach, just across the main street. The way below street, along Sun Rise Hotel is dirty, ugly, bad surface and lots of rubbish, garbage, bad smell / stink. We were passing it as quickly as possible to be on fresh air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but dated

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
stayed in room 3201 we had a leak in bathroom from above witch was quickly resolved
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, accommodation as priced

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for everything in Protaras and local area. We feel we got what we paid for, basic and clean. It could do with some minor improvements, i.e. Replacing old towels, and some kitchen items, and definitely some new sun beds needed, there a few broken ones and the rest are quite uncomfortable. Also a few repairs needed poolside. But, nothing too awful and due to location and price we would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Basic but clean and safe

Posted Jul 17, 2016
No complaints. Good value for money. Clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Salford

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay great value and superb weather, hotel staff all excellent and friendly except one, the guy in charge of the bar who was ignorant and lazy, just ignored people at the bar standing around doing nothing.
4 out of 5
by Greg C

lovley clean hotel bit dated

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
lovely stay in protaras hotel clean and tidy rooms beed updating but for the price great.
4 out of 5
by Peter

holiday

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a family holiday
4 out of 5
by S M from Gillingham, Dorset

Excellent value for money and clean apartment.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean. The shower was powerful and the beds comfortable. The location was good for the central area where the bars, restaurants and shops are located. We stayed in an apartment near the front of the hotel which could be noisy on the evenings due to the music from the bars. This did not affect us too much as we were out most evenings but when we return we would request a room away from the main strip or overlooking the pool. We went room only as there is such a vast choice of restaurants locally. It is also a short walk to the main beach of Protaras. Excellent stay and good value.
3 out of 5
by angela from oroklini

cheap and cheerful

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one evening the apartment was fairly basic. There was no wifi in the rooms and it was 5 euro for 90 mins in the lobby. Having said that it was very cheap. we had a couple of cockroaches in the room.
5 out of 5
by andreas from limassol

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
excellent