Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Inverness

Overnight

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable overnight stay-------------------------------------------
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Fraserburgh

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are large and very clean nice to relax in,food good staff for very helpful 10 out of 10 short walk to station,ferry and town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominykas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The Place was super located. It was easy to find and the personal was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from York

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
On returning home an email from the hotel informed us that the housekeeper had found a pair of shoes we had left. Following a telephone conversation the hotel posted them to us - no charge other than actual postage cost, and they arrived the day following. Excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spectacular base for visiting surrounding areas

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
We chose this hotel as a base to visit surrounding areas and for a return flight from Belfast City airport. So I was pleasantly surprised to find it was excellent. Walking into the reception area you find a lovely wooden spiral staircase. The rooms were spacious and our window looked over to the sea. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was also ample wardrobe space. The bathroom had the usual toiletries with a large walk-in shower. Everything was clean, four fluffy towels and two flannels. Hair dryer too. The staff were very friendly and our receptionist who was on Friday morning (26th) was very kind indeed she arranged for me to get pain killers for my husband, who has cancer, as he left his pills at the previous hotel. We ate in the restaurant, the food was superb, and portions large. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a great time. Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Recent Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and homely environment.
Cons: Maybe add room service?
Location: Location is a bit remote.
Nice hotel, although basic service, but complimented by accommodating and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martin

Curren Court Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent rooms and Excellent food would recommend their Mexican Fillet. Staff always friendly and helpful. Walking distance to other restaurants and cinema and also large supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Newcastle

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Thought from the outside is was a bit plain but it was absolutely lovely. Looked newly refurbished. Lovely large bedrooms and bathrooms and very quiet. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Yorkshire

A very good nights sleep

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
A very convenient location for the ferry but hardly scenic. I have stayed before and it maintains a very good standard. The carpets are perhaps a bit more tired than they were but the mattresses remain as good as ever. The standard of food is pretty good but portions are over generous. The wine list is very limited and not as good as I recall, particular the whites. The Staff are cheerful and approachable making for a good atmosphere.