Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The bricks

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The heat worked!
Cons: Facilities upgrade, cleaned better, and pillows that aren't like sleeping on bricks.
Location: It's Larned Kansas there's not a lot to do.
The years I have been staying there it seems to go down hill each year. Toilet had a nasty ring in it like it never get's cleaned the bathroom floor was nasty like no one cleans behind the toilet. Pillows were the worst pillows I have ever had to sleep on. They are probably the original pillows. Bad pillows! The heat worked! It's sad to see this hotel go down like this because it has been then forever. I remember when I lived back in Larned as a kid. Please spend a little and clean it up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs help

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and welcoming. The problem was the room, the mold issue needs to be addressed and rooms renovated. Get rid of the yellow paint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Was able to get a room for one night before opening upland game season. Nice people at the desk and glad they had a room open.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of updating. Beds were extremely hard. The tv was still a 19" tube style. They offer free wifi but didn't give any direction on how to get on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Larned kansas

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel needs renovation and everything is so old. Very bad the breakfast is one sour gallon of milk and orange juice out of refrigerator they were hot and the bread was the same I didn't eat anything. I can't believe they could they say free breakfast it's better if you don't put it. Next time I don't take hotel with expidia before checking that's picture from the hotel they took 20 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Kansas

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I had a good night sleep; it was quiet, a good mattress and even as close to the highway, I never even noticed notice the traffic.
Cons: A few hot items other than coffee on the breakfast menu would have been welcome.
They must have done some upgrading to furnishings and remodeled the room and bathroom as they were much nicer than my stay one year ago However, I remembered a better breakfast before. Maybe they just had not gotten the hot food out yet as I was there promptly at 6:30 AM and their was only cold cereals available with hot and cold liquids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, no towels , no soap, coffee pot had dust on top that looked like had not been cleaned for a while, no toilet paper in the room, the key worked once then had to get new key every time the door closed, nothing good to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

BEWARE

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I knew where it was located and parking was close to the room, all on ground level...
Cons: Everything from updating to personnel running the office.. much to numerous to mention..
Upon entering the room, was greeted by 2 praying mantis' on the furniture. The key cards had to be reset several times to get the door to open.. No breakfast available on the first day. No housekeeping available on the weekends apparently. Had to call the local police dept. when the room key wouldn't work and the lobby was locked the entire day. The bathroom had a 6 month accumulation of ring around the commode and whenever the refrigerator turned on a loud shrill sound continued until it reached the temperature required.. Need I say more???