Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We came for the spa, which was lovely. Room was clean, and staff was friendly and helpful. A great stay!
4 out of 5
by Rune from Oslo

Some bad and some good.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great but in the closet after putting my shirts in I felt something on my fingers and it was full of dirt. A LOT of dirt that piled up in my hand when I tried to get rid of it. I got some strains on my shirts but the hotel did not want to take any action even as I had proof both in them coming up and photos. Also I was told and there was a green light in the parking garage so I (And one more care) payed for 24 hours (245 kr) and then we found out it was full and we was asked to use another parking lot where we had to pay all over again. This did they either respond or do anything about. The hotel, location and restaurant was really good. In our room we had the balcony door open a bit so we could hear the waves all night from the beach and that was great!
4 out of 5
by Darren from London

Lovely hotel, expensive in more than one way

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great looking modern hotel. Room was very comfortable and ensuite was nice. Room was not overly clean in that there were long hairs on the bed top cover and on the bottom sheet that drops to the floor. Sheets themselves were clean but clearly they need to change everything on a bed! Pillows were great, especially loved the massive ones. Mini bar was not on, which did me a favour considering the extortionate prices! Breakfast was exceptional. Fab choices and plenty of it to indulge in, in lovely eating area. Booked with Hotel.com and paid in advance. Was asked to authorise bank card on check in for room extras which I did, knowing I would pay cash to avoid foreign bank charges. Very cross to discover 2 weeks later that hotel had debited my card to £300. Took ages to sort. Hotel.com useless and hotel although recognising their error have not demonstrated any kind of gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience. They say they will refund bank charges etc but will need to do separate. They don't understand that crediting a foreign currency uses a different rate, so again financially worse off. It's all an additional headache and should never have happened!
2 out of 5
by Stian from Sandefjord

Poor customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff lack training and knowledge of the hotel. For ex. Hotels.com lists check in to be at 3pm whereas on their website its at 4pm,We rang to add a pet to our stay and were told 250kr was the charge however online 200kr is the charge, when I got in contact to check which was right they were very unsure and I was eventually told 200kr.I was told we would have access to the spa the next day till 3pm & this is NOT the case unless you pay an additional fee for late check out. The room was OK, there was a party downstairs which was loud in our room, not very relaxing.The worst came as we checked out. We paid for our stay in full prior to our arrival however when I checked our account afterwards I saw we had been charged AGAIN in full. I rang them the next day & I made a total of 15 phone calls. I tried invoice queries & they answered telling me they would send an email to reception & reception would call me right back, 2 hrs later no call so I rang AGAIN to be put directly through, it rang until the line went dead. I left it hours & called invoice queries again to be told I would just have to wait & emails had been sent & they would call back that day.They never did. My husband took over calling them in the evening and managed to finally get through where they said the money had just been taken as a 'deposit' and would be returned which it now has been but what hotel takes 100% of the cost of your stay prior to your stay and takes 100% of the cost AGAIN as a deposit?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll come back

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed it very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Deilig og avslappende sted å være. Smakfullt og delikat og i nydelige omgivelser. Eneste "usmakelige" er bildet som henger ved baren- passer ikke inn i stemninga i det hele tatt!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
skønt hotel, lækker spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel i Larvik

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Virkeligt dejligt hotel beliggende direkte ved havet. Dejlig morgenmad - parkeringskælder (ikke administreret af hotellet) til NOK 180 pr døgn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stig atle

Recharge

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Den perfekte avslutning på en lang dag og en perfekt oppladning for en ny dag med møter