Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was on point and the rooms were clean. Not much else to stay. Clean holiday inn express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irving tx

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great except anytime someone turned on the water or ac turned on it was very loud and woke me up every time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texaa

Too dimm rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The lamps didn't have right wattage ( too dim ) and not strategically set. My wife couldn't apply her makeup and was really mad. We were given handicap rooms w/o us asking. Although the rooms were spacious. What really stood out were the kitchen workers. They were very good at their jobs and so SUPER HELPFUL. Thanks to them that was the best highlight of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my cup of tea

Posted Aug 22, 2017
When we checked in this hotel looked beautiful renovated! We have a very nice and spacious room also! As we went in the bathroom the tub was dirty with some sort of debri in the tub! The sink we tried washing out hands he was clogged and the sink start over flowing after running the water for 10 seconds! The beds were ok! I was bit upset we told the front desk about the bathroom situation and no one has came and helped us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jul 31, 2017
THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN. So the lobby is ok, friendly staff, breakfast was decent. HOWEVER, the carpets were FILTHY, DISGUSTING AND TERRIFYING. There were dead roaches in the hallways, dirt stains everywhere, I mean EVERYWHERE. You could see where the carts have been pushed through the halls and stuff just spilled everywhere. The elevators were like a nightmare come true. They didn't work half of the time and were scary to even be in. They finally closed one off with tape. We went down the other one upon checkout and when we got to 1st floor the door opened and caution signs were put up in front of the door and a security guard was there???? Our bathtub was in complete disrepair with a peeling bath mat, rust and broken shower walls. The power was out from 2am until 5am! That alone was scary! looked outside and the hotel was the only place with power out, so no ac or lights or working doors, obviously! Never again will I stay here and I wish I could get some, if not all of my money back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love holiday inn

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Always choose an IHG hotel and travel for work 50% of the year
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror Day Inn Express - Review

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The bed, linen, bath tub, corridor - aile was so messy that the odor was terrible, beside bkfst place was dirty. We took photographs & show them to the manager on site, and his response was, the trouble is the inmigrants that we hire for cleaning.
5 out of 5
by Katrina

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The clerk at the front desk solved my problem of checking in even before my time schedule because I had to be back on the road earlier that day and I haven't had any rest since. That to me! Meant a lot cause I was supa duper tired. I checked in on the 18th at 2 am or 4 am in the morning, I'm sorry I don't remember her name, the clerked that worked thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for us, as we needed something close to the Texas Center for Proton Therapy. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was comfortable (would have preferred 2 queen beds as opposed to the double beds), but had an odd odor and the bathroom had a strong moldy smell for we we got a can of air deodorize from housekeeping. The pool was cloudy and not very little kid friendly. Breakfast had a nice variety and Lloyd was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Morgan

Great experience

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were never in need of towels or service that the hotel provided.