Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: very clean and nicely appointed
everything was fine, except if you're a light sleeper, ask that you're not in a room at and end of the building-heard traffic all night long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Overall my stay was fabulous! The bed was very comfortable, room was a great size, very quiet and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area - close to University of Dallas

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I stayed here to visit Texas colleges for work. The hotel is nice overal with several amenities. The breakfast staff is lovely! The front office staff, however, I did not find particularly friendly or helpful. Also, the spa is broken and looks to have been broken for some time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and overpriced hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Terrible front desk person and experience! Just because I refused to provide the name of my company while checking-in, the attitude of the woman at the front-desk went from 4 of 10 to 1 literally in seconds. Forget the custom pleasantaries; she didnt have the courtesy to let me know which direction my room was. So I ended up going to the wrong wing of the hotel. The room itself was okayish but the location was right next to a noisy ice maker machine. Hard to sleep with all that noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Décor and staff
Cons: Thoroughly clean the bathrooms between guests.
The exterior and décor inside were very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, I killed a mysterious bug on the wall immediately upon entering the room (some kind of beetle...I hope?). Also, the toilet lid had not been cleaned, still had marks from the last guest's shoes on it, and a few drops of a red substance that I really prayed was not blood. In the morning, after having breakfast, we returned to our room to find that there was no hot water whatsoever. We had to leave pretty soon for our function, so we had to take cold showers. Apparently, the boiler was broken and was being worked on- but why were we not notified? And HOW were they still serving breakfast with no hot water??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, N Y

Fair hotel, better in area

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Courtyard was inviting.
Cons: Attention to detail and continuity
Location: Easy access to highway to bring you to attractions or airports.
Hotel was average, supplies (i.e. coffee, towels, shampoo) replenished sporadically. Overflowing garbage pails outside lobby still that was in morning. Nice sitting area and fire pit in courtyard.
4 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Short stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel and location are great! We were near everything we needed to be and this location has a great courtyard with wonderful seating for a nice night! Staff was friendly and rooms were clean 😊
4 out of 5
by Genie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels