Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

horrible organization!

Posted Apr 21, 2018
After drivering 14 hours I arrived st the hotel only to find that they had overbooked and gave my room away!! No calls no emails, I even called the day before to confirm and tell them I would be arriving late! They said oh I’m sorry we got you another room at another hotel so I drove to next hotel just to find out they as well had no available rooms!! And they still tried to charge my card!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Well, the property is under renovation but there is no mention of that on their website. I would have liked to have a choice and know the condition in advance. Over 85% of the property has been renovated and yet I was given an older room that was pretty dark with stained carpet all over. Place was not fully booked and yet after asking to be moved to another room, it was not possible! I have stayed here in the past but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until it is fully renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The place is undergoing a major renovation. We had trouble just getting into the lobby. They were also working on new carpet, new wallpaper, new paint in our building. We had to take a plate of breakfast food back to our room because there was nowhere to sit and eat. Even outside, the roadways were barricaded and tore up. However, once we were in the room everything was fine. It was clean and comfortable, everything we needed. We might recommend once all of the construction is completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Aaron B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to personally thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand the presentation of our hotel was a concern during your stay, as it is for us as well. Our renovation process should be completed around May of this year. I do hope that the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay with us and provide feedback about our new Guest Suites, Lobby and Public Space, we would love to have you. We are happy you enjoyed everything else about your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you! Sincerely, Aaron Bedik General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I was a little home away from very comfortable about and we had 9 people in one suite
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Aaron B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Aaron Bedik General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again, shuttle and evening reception

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice free local shuttle and evening reception (beer/wine and food). The local area is a bit lacking in stuff to do within walking distance, other than one cafe/bar, but better stuff is a short drive away. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience all we have to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Aaron Bedik General Manager
3 out of 5
by Vaibhav

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the guest review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Aaron Bedik General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shakita

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Dear Shakita, Thank you for the excellent 5 star review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future. What great feedback, I will share with the staff. Sincerely, Aaron Bedik General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Homewood Suites is comfortable and clean. I stayed one night for an overnight trip and was pleasantly pleased with the suite conditions. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by AaronB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Aaron Bedik General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

All the comforts of home.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Beautiful 3-room suite with kitchen and two separate sleeping spaces. Service provided with true Southern hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by AaronB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Aaron Bedik General Manager
4 out of 5
by Charles T

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you Charles T for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this. We hope to see you again soon. Aaron Bedik General Manager