Ratings based on 2,342 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Posted Sep 16, 2017
My husband and I evacuated Florida due to hurricane Irma. We came to NYLO here in Irving and it was one of the greatest stays ever! The staff was super friendly, the food was good, and the pool was really nice. The room was very modern and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointed in NYLO

Posted Sep 15, 2017
If you are young, hip, like to party, get little sleep, this is your place. Changed rooms once due to booming music next door. Later at 3 am, some drunk was yelling and knocking on doors. If you have kids or are over 50, stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Industrial theme upscale hotel located in business

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel had an industrial theme and was located in a business area just off the highway. There wasn't much close by in walking distance as far as food or drinks. They do have a shuttle from what I was told, but I had driven so it didn't bother me. The staff was friendly, but nothing special. The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. The bed was a little too soft for my taste, but extremely relaxing to come home to. They had a nice pool area with bar that was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Convenient location. We loved the atmosphere of the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

Very Nice Hotel!! Close to everything.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved the hotel the rooms are like a New York loft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Las Colinas

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice outdoor pool area, kind friendly staff. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dry Prong, LA

Swanky Hipster Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a unique hotel that reminded me of the warehouse district in New Orleans. Would def stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was awesome very modern we loved it! The rooms where clean and the staff was great we would recommend this place to family and friends. One of my favorites for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very cool design and decor. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Located next to a lot of restaurants. Hotel restaurant was great as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Trendy, fun atmosphere!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Not as close to Northpark Mall as we were told by Expedia rep but was located in a nice part of Dallas. Staff was very accommodating. Pool area was nice but the poolside bar didn't open until 4:00 in the afternoon. We would have liked a frozen drink poolside in the heat of the day, well before 4pm. Breakfast was very "ok", not any better then a continental many hotels offer for free.