Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Nice Hotel great neighbourhood

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nice small comfortable hotel.
Nice place, great dinner, shopping, and area. Very safe and good communicated (buses, taxis and metro).
4 out of 5
by Roberto

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, nice room. The parking is not in the same building, is 1 block away, not far, but not convinient. However, parking in Santiago is a nightmare, so this is better than no parking or paying 20 USD for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
good location fine breakfast.. clean room... good great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very accommoding checked in early

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
We were able to check onto the room early, after an all night flight. Staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
by YULONG from Dalian

nice

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
at first the room is next to garden and the window of restroom cannot be closed. so some black bugs fly into. after changing the room, the environment is changing better. no slipper provided. the reception service is nice. it is very convenient because it is near subway station and shopping center.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Portsmouth

Hotel Rugendas

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel - not 'corporate' in any way. Really good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Austin, Texas

Great Location, but rooms have minor issues

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in Santiago. Easy to get to the Metro. Have stayed at the Rugendas several times over the past 10 years. The reason for the downgrade is the rooms needs to be updated and some needs to be repaired(shower head in one room the last time was filled with calcium & the shower curtain was torn)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel in chile

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Accomodations

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Breakfast is quite poor. The bathroom is poorly equiped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location, extra charge for early check in

Posted Mar 16, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: extra charge for early check in
Location: very good
The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood. It had some low details like the hair dryer in my room didnt work, breakfast was quite poor and when I needed a travel adaptor for my laptop it was really an issue to get one. But the worse part is that they extra charged me to check in early (at 12 instead of 2pm), and despite that I had to wait 30 minutes for my room to be ready. Really, really shamefull.