Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arequipa

I paid more money

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice
Cons: Do not charge more money
Location: none
They charge me taxes, that do not correspond , I pay an 25% over price . That is not described o the reserve
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, do not expect customer service

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Over the phone service extremely poor. This is not a hotel, but a rent-apartment. Thus, there is no service at the reception whatsoever, not even to guide you.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Moore, Oklahoma

Great experience

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
It is not a hotel, but rather a furnished apartment, so there is no "front desk service". There is always someone in the entrance of the apartment building, but they only speak Spanish (no English) which wasn't a problem since you only have to pick up your keys from them. The owner was very nice. I realized that I did not bring the correct outlet adapter so none of my chargers worked. I emailed her about it, and she immediately emailed me back telling me where to get one within walking distance. The apartment is cleaned weekdays, and the place always seemed very clean. I only have 2 complaints: the shower was very unpredictable (I would randomly just get a few seconds of really hot or really cold water) and you can hear a ton of stuff from the other apartments. Both issues were very manageable. Tip- I noticed the shower was only weird in the evening, not the morning (6 am). And if you're a very light sleeper, I would recommend earplugs. Also, Parque Arauco is a must-see. There is a very pretty garden, a shopping mall, and some awesome restaurants. Overall, I very good experience, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by Project Manager from Houston Based

Apartment in Santiago

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
I very much like staying in an Apartment over a Hotel for trips over two weeks. nomaids on the weekends is nice. But beware no laundry of meal service in available in the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Be aware. This is not a hotel but rather an apartment building where the room you are staying in is actually a small furnished apartment. Can't beat the price, just don't expect the ease and resources of a hotel. If you don't speak Spanish, no one is there to help figure out anything. The room is nice, has a full kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Something Different

Posted Nov 21, 2011 on Hotels
THE GOOD: Very nice suite. There is daily maid service. The snack basket is free. The price was good. The subway/metro, with a small underground shopping mall, is quite close. Each unit has its own router and internet speeds are fast. THE BAD: (1)This is a vacation rental in an apartment building. The front desk is manned 24 hours, but all they do is hand you whatever is in your mailbox, including the keys and a welcome letter (in Spanish). Most of them do not speak any English, and even if they did, they do not know much about the unit you are renting. (2) We had a bilingual person ask at the front desk when checkout time was. We were told twice, there there is no specific time and that 4:30 would be fine, so we arranged for an airport shuttle pickup at that time. At 10:30am the maid came and someone who did not speak English told us over the phone that we needed to checkout at 12noon! I am guessing that Hotels.com charged my credit card when I checked out (handed the desk my key), because there was nothing else that was done at that time. (3) There is no breakfast, despite what Hotels.com says. There is a basket of cookies and crackers, which is apparently free -- though nowhere does it say this. After the first day we ate a couple of cookies and they were replaced, and, as far as I know, were were not charged for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Convenient apart-hotel next to Escuela Militar

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Location: Providencia and Las Condes.
Murano Suites has big apartments, with separate bedroom and living room and a equipped open kitchen. They also have large balconies with nice views in the upper floors. Complimentary internet and parking was also very convenient. The problem was that there was virtually no service. The front desk has only a security guard after 6:00 PM. No concierge, no restaurant, no room service and even cleaning is available only until 6:00 PM on weekdays, 2:00 PM on Saturdays and absent on Sundays. Location is excellent, in a very nice area of Santiago, next to the poshest avenue in the city, a big mall and a subway station.
4 out of 5
by Felipe

Boa localização, sem internet

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Apart bem localizado, boa mobília mas internet não funciona! E não há quem possa ajudar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alojamiento normal

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Alojamiento normal, con detalles que se deben mejorar como por ejemplo, la puerta del bano, no se puede cerrar
5 out of 5
by Helcio

Limpo e de ótima localização.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Ótimo atendimento.