Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Outstanding Service and Facilities

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The building and all facilities. The smart, responsive staff.
Cons: The parking process was unnecessarily convoluted, requiring obtaining and presenting two tickets every single day. The checkout process took too long.
Location: Wonderful location next to the Parque Arauco shopping center. Easy access by car to other parts of the city, and to the ski resorts.
The Marriott Santiago has outstanding services and facilities, and a very attentive, smart and flexible staff at all levels and in all roles. My wife and I had a a wonderful overall experience!
3 out of 5
by Jane

Rethink

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very old , tired and the bathroom was dirty
5 out of 5
by Karl

Almost everything super

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location with excellent services. Only small problem was the room's carpet, needing to be stressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, but needs some work

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Marriott Santiago is a decent hotel, but is becoming tatty. Really needs an upgrade, lousy elevator access (only two working for such a large building), and housekeeping was only so-so. Bill wasn't accurate in the end. So, watch that. Particularly for the money, one could do better. You'd expect this level at a much cheaper hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Well managed, plenty of amenities and services, English speakers on staff, excellent bar service and very helpful Concierge staff
Cons: Houaekeeping
Location: We used their car service to visit nearby attractions.
We stayed here for 5 nights while traveling in SA as tourists. Hotel has 3 on site dining options plus 24 hour room service. There is a spacious lobby bar with an excellent bar tender, Fernando, and ample serving staff. Food was good in all venues that we sampled. There are lots of US business people in and out so many on staff speak English. Concierge staff is very helpful and easy to access. Wifi is excellent, but there is a fee. The hotel has an on-site car service for a fee. We used it many times, and it was excellent. Cars were clean, air conditioned and had competent, knowledgeable drivers. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was odd. The toilet cubicle had no door so the sink or shower/tub combo were tied up when the toilet was in use. The housekeeping was the weakest link in our experience. The coffee bar was not serviced during our entire stay. We had to make several calls to get what we needed. there was a daily need to call for a towel or something not properly stocked in room. We did not use spa or business facilities. Overall, we really liked this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were extremely helpful. Prompt and very good room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible location for a tourist

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, just a horrible location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Great hotel. The Latin Grill is great. Pool is ok the hotel is nice hard to navigate streets near by as there is construction on Kenedy
5 out of 5
by rosa from Hobart

Richard and Rosa from Australia

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay ..safe area shopping mall next door great buffet breakfast and very helpful staff .. Fully recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I had 2 nights at this Santiago Marriott hotel executive room, stuff said room is ready. In the room there was wet towel was on the floor and used rope was hanging in the bath room. Omg. Just speachless. Very closer this Hotel brand new Courtyard will be better. Next time if I visit Santiago I would book Courtyard or Renaissance !!!