Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 11, 2017
staff very rude and room old, towels dirty and old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful service

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Rooftop bar - could do a lot more with this area. It promotes it well online, but the reality is quite disappointing. Everything else PERFECT!
Nothing to fault - room, service & facilities perfect in every way possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest staff, terrible experience

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the W Hotel Santiago could not be more rude and unaccommodating. I arrived after 36 hours of travel from a backpacking trip looking forward to a relaxing stay at this property. Upon check in, the front desk attendant was abrasive. When I asked to add late check out to my room, we got into an argument about whether I would pay another full day rate. (For reference, SPG's policy is half day rate until 5pm). The manager joined the conversation and was equally as rude and indifferent as the attendant. It was clear there was no attempt being made to make my stay either enjoyable or comfortable. The following day, I booked a spa service, which was one of the worst services I've ever received at any spa or hotel property. The masseuse was on her phone the entire time and would abruptly stop the service to reply to text messages. When I tried to discuss the issue, the hotel said the spa is unaffiliated (even though my services are billed back to my room) and they could/would not do anything to rectify the situation. Furthermore, even my interactions with the room service staff were rude. All in all, I only had one pleasant interaction during my entire stay and that was with the Concierge who went above and beyond to be helpful. I will NEVER be staying at this property again and will rethink my loyalty to the W Hotel brand as a whole as a result of this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Not a 5 star in my opinion

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice hotel in the lobby and other main attraction areas. The rooms however are sub par. I spent nearly $300 usd a night for a week and it was just alright. There was nothing "spectacular" about the spectacular view room I had. I expected more to be honest. There were several reasons why I rated this so poorly. I guess if you have money to throw away, this is the hotel for you. I'll start with the room issues. I ordered two Queen beds and got to full beds instead. I guess the 6 inch difference in Chile is different than the USA. The shower knob fell off the handle the first day. The shower hot water would get hot then warm, hot then warm. It wouldn't stay a consistent temperature. One of the door stops fell off during my stay. The privacy of a hotel in Chile is different than thst of the US. If your expectations are nice and tranquil evening's, not the place for you here. People next door blaring music and having parties was an issue. Don't think about ordering room service unless your prepared to pay...a club sandwich and fries, and a small steak, was $42.00 2 regular cans of Coca-Cola was 4$ each from the bar. You can go a block away and get 1.5 liter for a $1.50 Breakfast if your interested in that was 27,500.00 pesos which is roughly $42.50 usd. So so selection...and they say it closes at 11:00 however, there is very little selection left if you cruise in on a late breakfast. They are already breaking down the breakfast area around 10:30. ⭐️⭐️ IMO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Wonderful place for visiting Santiago

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff experience.
Location: City Bus tour, Multiple museums, Craft Fairs (Los Dominicos better but arrive after noon), SKIING.
I was traveling for work and brought my wife and daughter along. Concierge were wonderful helping them plan day trips while I was working. And the Ski trip when I was done was GREAT. Places to eat, things to do - so very helpful. All of the staff were what you would expect from the W but I thought the service was above normal even for the W. Third time I have been to this hotel in Santiago, will not be my last.
5 out of 5
by Gary

When you go to Santiago, stay here

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Put simply - a wonderful hotel in a great location. Clean, good service, nice bar and restaurant and an excellent attached gym. Most hotel gyms are awful - this one was excellent. The rooftop bar and pool area was excellent and the breakfast also had a Bloody Mary station. I think I want to live there. I have travelled extensively around the world and if I can, I always choose W Hotels. This one may be my favourite :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern and great service

Posted May 24, 2017
They really know how to do great client service ! Excellent hotel, very modern and it has the Best Client Service ever! We really didn't want to go home .
4 out of 5
by Carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels