Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Not a 5 star in my opinion

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice hotel in the lobby and other main attraction areas. The rooms however are sub par. I spent nearly $300 usd a night for a week and it was just alright. There was nothing "spectacular" about the spectacular view room I had. I expected more to be honest. There were several reasons why I rated this so poorly. I guess if you have money to throw away, this is the hotel for you. I'll start with the room issues. I ordered two Queen beds and got to full beds instead. I guess the 6 inch difference in Chile is different than the USA. The shower knob fell off the handle the first day. The shower hot water would get hot then warm, hot then warm. It wouldn't stay a consistent temperature. One of the door stops fell off during my stay. The privacy of a hotel in Chile is different than thst of the US. If your expectations are nice and tranquil evening's, not the place for you here. People next door blaring music and having parties was an issue. Don't think about ordering room service unless your prepared to pay...a club sandwich and fries, and a small steak, was $42.00 2 regular cans of Coca-Cola was 4$ each from the bar. You can go a block away and get 1.5 liter for a $1.50 Breakfast if your interested in that was 27,500.00 pesos which is roughly $42.50 usd. So so selection...and they say it closes at 11:00 however, there is very little selection left if you cruise in on a late breakfast. They are already breaking down the breakfast area around 10:30. ⭐️⭐️ IMO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Wonderful place for visiting Santiago

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff experience.
Location: City Bus tour, Multiple museums, Craft Fairs (Los Dominicos better but arrive after noon), SKIING.
I was traveling for work and brought my wife and daughter along. Concierge were wonderful helping them plan day trips while I was working. And the Ski trip when I was done was GREAT. Places to eat, things to do - so very helpful. All of the staff were what you would expect from the W but I thought the service was above normal even for the W. Third time I have been to this hotel in Santiago, will not be my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern and great service

Posted May 24, 2017
They really know how to do great client service ! Excellent hotel, very modern and it has the Best Client Service ever! We really didn't want to go home .
4 out of 5
by Carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mischa

Best hotel in Santiago

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely the best hotel in Santiago. Beautiful rooftop pool, spacious clean rooms with great amenities. Local area has lots of restaurants and great walks. Staff was great. Loved this hotel, will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by catherin

Very Good Hotel...but some improvement is needed!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Went there for my 5 year anniversary...!!! Great hotel in a great location with great service especially from Andrés, Alejandra, Felipe, Rocío from Whatever-Whenever. But, being a 5 star hotel there were some issues we encounter, that to me are not acceptable. Went out on day one of our stay and upon our return the room had not been cleaned. We called and requested a hotel car to take us to a restaurant and were told the car would be waiting for us, but 15 minutes later when we went downstairs there was no car available. The A/C was not working and the room was hot; the technician came and explained that it was because the sun was hitting the window, in the evening with no sun it was still hot and the A/C just stopped working all together at some point. We went out and by the time we came back it was fixed for that night; but again it was not working the next day. Second night we returned from our day out and this time the room was made but the shower was not cleaned. We went downstairs and ordered dinner at the lounge since all restaurants closed on Sunday, we were brought a wrong dish and the waitress insisted it was what we ordered...later she came and apologized explaining the kitchen was busy and had made a mistake and after a while she brought us the dish we actually ordered. I hope the W works out these issues...if it was a 4 star hotel I would not have taken the time to write a review, but being a 5 star hotel the expectation is that they deliver spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in business area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Communication
Location: Business area but lots of restaurants locally.
Check in was efficient and friendly. Visited the rooftop bar, a touch intimidating, staff seem more concerned you have the right to be there. Very sharp with the bill as well, its pay as you drink. Great view though. Rooms are great, when you get to them. You have to run the maze of lifts, most movements involve at least two lifts. Restaurants are fine though a touch expensive. Although tea and coffee takeaway at breakfast is complimentary we were charged for two of the days. One thing to be careful about is checking out I wanted to use the remains of my Chilean currency. Doing that involves a 20% surcharge on your bill. Obviously they prefer US $. Overall I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Great as always"

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The W was great, as it always is! Trendy, excellent service, good food, spacious rooms. The only reason for 4 stars is that I thought the pool area was too small for the amount of people and the spa treatments weren't so good. Otherwise, the hotel was good and I would recommend it.,