Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruses, NM

roomy and clean. Bed was comfy

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: nice area for breakfast
Cons: Upgrade the heater. They look to be older units.
Location: close to I-10. close to down town.
The hotel looks old from the outside but comfortable, clean and roomy on the inside. Our heater was noisy but didn't keep us awake. I felt it was a good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Bed was a bit too firm, found roach in bathroom; staff, however, were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We drove in very late at night and were greeted with warm, friendly staff! Room was very clean and comfortable. The design of everything made our stay even better, did not feel aged at all and newly modernized which we loved. Morning staff was also really nice and friendly. We'd definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but had some serious drawbacks.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
There was absolutely no wifi in our room. The staff was great except for the manager who was a jerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

cozy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: close to university and freeway and walmart
It was a last minute stay would do it again. super clean breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Home Search

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Better communication with cleaning staff and management
Location: Good restaurants
We came to Las Cruce to find new homes and it was good to be able to return at night to the Best Western Mission Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Looks better on the inside

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I was worried when we drove up but the room was very nice. Recently remodeled. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was large so easy to move around in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At $60 a great value. At $100 not so much.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: It is what it is in a nice way.
Location: Near campus, restaurants, downtown. Also on a busy, noisy street.
Huge room, nice decor, obviously has been brought back to life nicely from a place that was allowed to run down. There will be noise from train horns. The gorgeous lobby presents itself better than the rooms, but the rooms are what I would call like a typical Comfort Inn caliber. Pool was clean but full of children. Breakfast offering was quite nice compared to many we have seen that offer cherrios, cocoa puffs, and white toast. We were content.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice older hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The hotel was very attractive on the outside. The rooms obviously had seen considerable use, but were clean and well maintained, and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was great, and there was a free hot breakfast with some variety. The main downside to me was a second floor room with no elevator and steep stairs. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted May 9, 2016
Great choice, very comfy place with a touch of southwest flavor. Very spacious rooms with authentic replica of antique Spanish furniture.