Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Curtain in room was stained and tiles in the bathroom around toilet were cracked.
We stayed during a very busy weekend and the hotel staff were excellent. Front desk and breakfast employees were awesome - cheerful and helpful. Our room decor was beautiful, but the tiles in the bathroom were cracked around the toilet and the curtain covering the big window was badly stained. The pool was very nice. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the size of room
Cons: TV was small for room size
Location: Location was only minutes from I 10 and offered many close restaurants etc. Historic Mesilla was just a few minutes south
The room was very large with a western theme. It was a little dated but overall very good value for the money. Breakfast supplied a hot choice (Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy) as well as diverse fruit, toast, and other options. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted May 20, 2017
Best Westerns are consistently satisfying for road trips...reliable ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was ok, should have been cheaper for being a older hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Good breakfast hotel was close to train tracks but after midnight didn't hear the train whistles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Posted May 2, 2017
Clean facilities but a little dated. A little noisy close to train tracks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Breakfast not as good as other Beat Westerns. Beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptions that lowered the poss. excellent rating

Posted Apr 24, 2017
No tea choices offered for breakfast; some guests might not ask. The lamp between the beds have the light switches at the base opposite of the light being switched on - confusing, although get used to it. Left alone by the daily maid service at my request; honored it. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Next to noisy train tracks

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and pool
i booked online and first time at hotel. we showed up late at night and did notice train tracks until trying to fall asleep when train went by around 11pm. then a couple more ran around 2am and around 5am. no good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Ravi - GM, Hotel Management
Hi M, Thank you for staying with us! I apologize about the train, it usually runs once a night around 10 pm and our guests usually don't notice it too much. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and especially breakfast. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very nice!! Only spend one night but really enjoyed the clean room and the quiet time thank you!