Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lori

Great for the price.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for 3 nights. Very friendly, helpful staff. Large comfortable room. Bed was great. Near Mesilla, so close to best restaurants in Las Cruces area. Breakfast was typical, but had a lot of choices. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Our team is very proud of the extraordinarily friendly and helpful atmosphere we are able to provide for each guest. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Considering that it is under renovation, the place is clean and very comfortable. High star rating. Plus the gentleman that helped us check in was very professiona and apologized for the floor. Rated low on service only because of the maid service. 8:00 AM and she was talking very loud and woke us up. We heard her complain that all her rooms she needed to clean has the do not disturb sign. She would walk up and down yelling in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our team strives to provide the best in southwestern hospitality to each guest, every time. We apologize for the service of our housekeeper and will make the necessary changes so that this will never happen again. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an even better experience once our remodel is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The free breakfast was very good and the staff kept the breakfast room clean and well stocked.
Location: Very close to Mesilla restaurants and shops.
This was a nice hotel with the room being clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly especially the ladies that handle the morning breakfast. We had a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff! Our team strives to provide the best in Southwestern Hospitality to each guest, every time. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was great from the moment I got there. Rooms totally renovated and nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms and friendly staff! Out team takes pride in providing the best guest experience possible. We hope to see you next time you are in Las Cruces!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was great, lots of room and clean the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words about our friendly staff will be passed on. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by james

A little gem in Las Cruces

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Really great hotel with superb manager who has an excellent and loyal staff. Make you feel like family and the standard of service was much better than many expensive business hotels I stay at. This hotel really is a little gem and would strongly recommend it. Beds are comfortable, the hotel is very clean. Nice hot tub actually drained and cleaned daily. Good breakfast for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My team thanks you for your kind words about your experience with us. Our staff strives to provide the best in southwestern hospitality for each guest, every time! Stop by next time you are in Las Cruces!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Room size, room comfort and cleanliness, and the hotel staff!
Cons: Nothing as far as we are concerned!
Location: We stayed at thus hotel so we could be near the White Sands Missile Range army base for the Bataan !emorial March at the base. We really didn't plans
We had never stayed here before but needed a hotel close to White Sands. We decided to make reservations here and we are glad we chose this hotel. To begin with, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. At the front desk was a woman named Clara who let us check in early and gave us good directions for White Sands. The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast each day was very good. Thanks to Berta and Sally! Berta even helped us fix a breakfast for the next day because we had to leave the hotel extremely early in the morning. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Ok, only real downside was housekeeping didn't pay attention to details in the room.
3 out of 5
by Amy

Convenient and pet friendly

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The building is still undergoing some renovations, so don't be surprised by that if you stay. They were very animal friendly and the staff was amazing. Good breakfast selection ! We were able to park our large moving truck behind the hotel since the building behind it is abandoned currently. It's right by the freeway so that was very convenient
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels