Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean room . Easy to get to and fabulous Italian restaurant across the street, which is walkable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mesilla. We want all our guests to feel like they are welcomed and at home while they stay with us. I am happy you were satisfied with the level of service we provide and we look forward to your next visit with us. Again, thank you and have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this place

Posted Jun 27, 2017
There was no carpeting on the floors on the main level. They were apparently in the process of redoing it, but that doesn't interest me at the time I was there. There was a drunk man who spoke no English and kept riding up and down in the elevator. He was wearing no pants, and I had to ask the front office clerk to do something about it as it was upsetting to my son. The continental breakfast was fair, but the amount of food was limited, and by 7:30 AM everything was gone. I guess a horde of locusts was checked into the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My team and I greatly apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will be using the information given to make sure that necessary changes are made so that each of our guests have a comfortable experience. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you once the remodel is completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Well facilitated. Courteous staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Good experience. One of the best in my recent memory. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mesilla. We want all our guests to feel like they are welcomed and at home while they stay with us. I am happy you were satisfied with the level of service we provide and we look forward to your next visit with us. Again, thank you and we hope to see you next time you are in The Land of Enchantment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The free breakfast was very good and the staff kept the breakfast room clean and well stocked.
Location: Very close to Mesilla restaurants and shops.
This was a nice hotel with the room being clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly especially the ladies that handle the morning breakfast. We had a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff! Our team strives to provide the best in Southwestern Hospitality to each guest, every time. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was great from the moment I got there. Rooms totally renovated and nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms and friendly staff! Out team takes pride in providing the best guest experience possible. We hope to see you next time you are in Las Cruces!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was great, lots of room and clean the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words about our friendly staff will be passed on. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by james

A little gem in Las Cruces

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Really great hotel with superb manager who has an excellent and loyal staff. Make you feel like family and the standard of service was much better than many expensive business hotels I stay at. This hotel really is a little gem and would strongly recommend it. Beds are comfortable, the hotel is very clean. Nice hot tub actually drained and cleaned daily. Good breakfast for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My team thanks you for your kind words about your experience with us. Our staff strives to provide the best in southwestern hospitality for each guest, every time! Stop by next time you are in Las Cruces!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Room size, room comfort and cleanliness, and the hotel staff!
Cons: Nothing as far as we are concerned!
Location: We stayed at thus hotel so we could be near the White Sands Missile Range army base for the Bataan !emorial March at the base. We really didn't plans
We had never stayed here before but needed a hotel close to White Sands. We decided to make reservations here and we are glad we chose this hotel. To begin with, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. At the front desk was a woman named Clara who let us check in early and gave us good directions for White Sands. The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast each day was very good. Thanks to Berta and Sally! Berta even helped us fix a breakfast for the next day because we had to leave the hotel extremely early in the morning. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Ok, only real downside was housekeeping didn't pay attention to details in the room.
3 out of 5
by Amy

Convenient and pet friendly

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The building is still undergoing some renovations, so don't be surprised by that if you stay. They were very animal friendly and the staff was amazing. Good breakfast selection ! We were able to park our large moving truck behind the hotel since the building behind it is abandoned currently. It's right by the freeway so that was very convenient