Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Breakfast was not that great but everything else was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable and good access.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Quite and comfortable.
Cons: Facility is showing its age and could be upgraded.
Location: Next to NMSU. Close to Dripping Springs trailhead, Mesilla and downtown.
We enjoyed going over to NMSU campus and walking early in the morning to avoid the intense summer heat. Front staff responsive to our requests. Room quite, clean, large and comfortable. No complaints. Have stayed there before and would again. Price very competitive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Old and broekn

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The first room we were given had both the tub and sink faucets dripping and drains blocked. Once we switched rooms, the toilet in the second room was so old that it was brown and scratched up. The water in the sink and toilet was brown. The carpets were so dirty that we had to keep our shoes on even inside the room. There was a musty smell in the room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite NV

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Except for the evacuation my first night there , they handled very well ,they made us all feel like we where there numbere one guest and only concern!! It was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted May 11, 2017
Room dirty at check in. Notified staff, his response was "did you have your do not disturb sign out?". The next morning I told the day staff of the room condition and they went and told housekeeping, but they still did a terrible job cleaning. I would not recommend staying there to anyone. We moved to the staybridge suites, very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pheonix

Nice

Posted May 3, 2017
The first room we were given had been smoked in; the next room had a smell but not bad. The next night when we got off the elevator on the third floor, the hall rocked of cigarette smoke and the smell had seeped under the door of our third floor room. We were given a room on the second floor and it was great for me as a sleeper who requires total darkness. A good experience overall. The staff was concerned about the cigarette smoke kicking up my asthma and were very responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice clean room for the price

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient to other things in Las Cruces
Cons: Not really
Location: This is right by I-25, super-close to University area so you are within 10 minutes drive of all kinds of restaurants and little shops
Cheaper than others in the University Area, but still nice enough. Large room, comfy bed, everything clean - I don't ask for much more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel but older and needs some attention

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Shower did not drain but was repaired quickly. Door trim on outside was very loose and not repaired. Overall a nice room good bed at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The location was great. Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed Las Cruces.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Just OK, but nothing more.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I chose a comfort hotel because of my previous experience with the chain. This Comfort hotel does not live up to that standard. At check-in my reservation was under a miss-spell of my name with an address that was not mine but I was informed that "it must have come from hotels.com that way." When we got into our room linens were missing, and the desk chair was broken. The entry/exit door at the end of our hallway does not open from the exterior when the room key is inserted. When I brought this up to the staff I was told "yeah we asked corporate to send us a new lock but it's been a while and they haven't sent one yet." On the up-side they breakfast was great, and the staff was very friendly even if they didn't give me the answer I was looking for. The common areas are clean and well maintained. The exterior is in need of paint and perhaps and update. Overall this stay was OK with some disappointing experiences, but at $85/night I'm not expecting the Ritz either.