Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever been to.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING, except leaving as fast as possible.
Cons: EVERYTHING. New door handle and key card slider, paint, new updated bedspread. New housekeepers that actually deep clean the rooms.
When we arrived, we checked in and got our room card and drove around and parked in front of our room. We grabbed our suitcases and dinner and went to go into the hotel room. We couldn't get our key card to let us in. Finally after several minutes of trying different speeds of our swiping of our card,the door finally unlocked. The first thing to hit us was the HORRIBLE smell. It was a designated smoking room, but WOW. It was well beyond stale, stuffy, and just plain STRONG. We sat down to eat first thing, and noticed that the lamp and table hadn't been dusted in quite some time. My boyfriend went to go out to our vehicle to get some antibacterial wipes and when he went to use the door, the door knob came off in his hands, And the only window in the room cannot be opened. He immediately called the front desk and told them we were trapped in the room. While he was on the phone, I went to use the bathroom. The bathroom door had boogers wiped all over the inside of the door. I was quite grossed out. I exit the bathroom/toilet area and I am going to wash my hands and as soon as I open the door I see (to the right of the sink on the wall) blood splattered up the wall. That was enough for the both of us. So we waited until the maintenance man came to open the door for us .As I looked around the room further I was looking at the thin, very outdated bedspread that was stained and smelled so strong of cigarette smoke as well. It was just the worst hotel I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma az

Dirty

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Despite being run down and older it was very dirty. The room smelled like a trucker was held up in there chain smoking for a week with no ventilation. Trash cans had no liners, Ice bucket was filthy and the shower curtain had mold. I know it is a cheap hotel but I have stayed in many cheap hotels that were much cleaner. If another hotel is in this price range pick it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. I want to say how sorry I am for all the disturbances that you encountered during your stay. I have posted your review and gone over this with my housekeeping team. We will be working with our team to ensure we are cleaning all guest rooms. Once more thank you for posting the review. Even a review that says we failed serving you as a valuable guest it lets us know where we need to have more training and coaching sessions with our team and gives us a learning opportunity. Amanda Keith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Clean. Comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very nice room. Friendly desk clerk. Convenient parking. Ice machine works. Close to I10, Walmart, restaurants. Why pay more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice motel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
We were just passing through. Good location, close to dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Jim; Thank you for taking the time to leave an online review. I have shared your comments with my team, and we all look forward to serving your needs in the future if you find yourself passing through Las Cruces again. Amanda Keith General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than reviews lead me to expect

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Squeaky doors neighbor was in and out of his room every 30 seconds at times until 4am. Toilet flapper wasn't sealing properly at first. So until i fixed it, it was filling every couple minutes also very loud. Also the toilet tank was very disgusting totally black inside. I think that was where the smell was coming from. The bathroom smelled just like someone had just taken a huge dump even when we came back from being gone all day. A/C was very loud. Towels were rough and scratchy"cheap towels". Shower button was very hard to pull and would not pull fully so only half the water supply was coming from shower head the rest was wastefully pouring out of faucet. Tile grout was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. Once more thank you for posting the review. Even a review that says we failed serving you as a valuable guest it lets us know where we need to have more training and coaching sessions with our team and gives us a learning opportunity. Amanda Keith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuczon, AZ

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Convenient travel stop, very close to I-10. Hotel staff was friendly and professional. Rooms could use some updating , but considering the price it was a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave an online review regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Las Cruces NM We are currently in the process of working to improve our hotel and we look forward to serving your needs as we do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pickens, SC

Scared me about to death!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We were awoken at 5 AM when someone tried to enter our room. Thank goodness for the door latch. I called downstairs to the front office and the desk person. He told me he had accidently gave our room number to people that were just then checking in. If I had been carrying protection I could have hurt someone. In today's age these mistakes could be deadly. Of course I could not go back to sleep. I spoke to the front desk person again when I went up front and all I got was an I am sorry. He had to make a new set of keys for us since the others had been deactivated. We still had one more night here and I was extra diligent in making sure both the dead bolt and the top hook were locked before sleeping that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave an online review regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire team.; Safety is a number one priority when choosing a place to stay and I am truly sorry that we failed that expectation for you on your recent stay. Amanda Keith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, On. Can

Second stay at this Motel - easy access

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Close to main Interstate Highways, clean rooms. etc. free Internet !
Cons: Both stays had trouble getting room door to open to our unit.
Location: Went for a wedding, which was close by, then took a trip up into mountains.
Returned for another fabulous experience !! Always friendly staff, supplied with a scrumptious breakfast !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs. Amanda Keith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice location, comfortable, nice people (staff). Highly recommended. Pool looked cloudy, so we didnt used it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs. Amanda Keith General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow draining tub

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The tub drain was draining slow causing the tub to fill up when we took showers. Upon close inspection, we found and took out a lot of hair in the drain. Housekeeping obvious overlooked the drain. Also the small refrigerator in the room was not plugged in. Otherwise the room was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs. Amanda Keith General Manager