Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping and eating all near by.
Was take care of right away. Staff very professional, rooms very clean and we were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Mesilla Valley, easy access to freeway

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and does not have an air freshener smell.
Cons: At this point, I'm good. Better breakfast.
Location: Good Location
I like this hotel for it's affordability. The beds are very comfortable. There are no tacky pictures on the walls, very Zen and feels more European. The hotel is not covered with a nasty air freshener, nor do the rooms smells covered over with an air freshener. It's just clean. I travel a lot and this is where I'll be staying in Las Cruces. Very Nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The only issue was that the air conditioner wasn't consistent or cool enough, so the room was stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
So peaceful and clean. The beds and pillows were super comfortable! Happy with our stay. Will come back and recommend to people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Jennifer O'Brien Front Desk Manager Econolodge 575-527-2000
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The only thing I didn't like it did not have an elevator overall I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Overall positive experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Positives- Super nice staff, comfy bed, clean room. Excellent value. Negative- Non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to NMSU.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It is quiet, clean, and a handy location.
This is the second time I have used this hotel for an annual 4 day event at NMSU. It provides a nice clean, handy facility for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Staff,
Very accommodating. Much better than expected. Best Econolodge we have stayed in. Thanks for all your help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Just that the walls are very thin. I could hear every single thing going on in the rooms beside us. Plus everything going on in the halls were loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Just to get out of town

Posted Mar 10, 2016
We stayed in a single Room on 1st floor by Check in Desk and the King Size Bed and Pillows were comfy and our room was first to have new carpet in it. Hard to open door but that is expected with new carpet. Drain in tub was slow but clerk said it would be fixed. Front Desk was Friendly no rudeness and Hotel was clean better than across the street that had Bed Bugs and was getting new sheet rock installed.Breakfast was good no fresh fruit but had oatmeal,ceral,OJ,Coffee,Doughnuts,pastries waffles etc.Was a better Econo Lodge I stayed at in a long time.