Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Loriann from Texas

Not the best

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The AC kept shutting off during the night. Checked the temperature and had set it at 66 and it was 73 in the room. Microwave had something smeared on it. I travel a lot and this room should be in the $45 range. Parking is weird too.
4 out of 5
by Amalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Stephenville

Convenient

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. The sheets were not clean, but the staff instantly worked to make thing right. The hotel was convenient to the highway, a gas station (next door) and a minimart. It met my needs.
3 out of 5
by crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Santa Fe

Best bang for the buck!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Since coffee maker is no longer provided in room, it would be great if the lobby coffee was ready by 5am. Having WiFi free of charge is a huge positive. Please don't change this! The price and the room/amenities is commensurable, which is another big positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jennifer O'Brien Front Desk Manager Econolodge 575-527-2000
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place....

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the room directly next to the office, all night you could hear the front desk personnel checking in the guests, having long and loud conversations, doors slamming...etc. The bathroom tub did not drain properly so while taking a shower you were standing in water above ankle deep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jennifer O'Brien Front Desk Manager Econolodge 575-527-2000
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
So peaceful and clean. The beds and pillows were super comfortable! Happy with our stay. Will come back and recommend to people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Jennifer O'Brien Front Desk Manager Econolodge 575-527-2000
3 out of 5
by GREGORY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The only thing I didn't like it did not have an elevator overall I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location close to the University