Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Bad smell from air conditioner

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The room was large and comfortable bed. I just couldn't stand the smell coming from the sir conditioner. It smelled like urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear DJ, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel online. We appreciate the 4 star rating. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire team for a stay anything less than exceptional. I have visited with maintenance and housekeeping to ensure all of our AC units are properly cleaned and maintained. We hope to see you again to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jennifer Barker Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price and service!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk was great. Even though the restroom flooded during our stay, the staff was very helpful and quick to remedy the issue. Breakfast was better than most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review! It is great to hear that my staff was accommodating and professional too. We hope to serve your lodging needs in the future. Jennifer OBrien Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by XUEHUAI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Connor

Roach in the room

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
First room we walked into had a HUGE roach on the wall. Went to the front desk to get a new room and we got a different room with two smaller beds instead of a King. Front desk did not seem to care or offer an compensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Conner, I would like to sincerely apologize for your negative experience with our hotel. When you informed us of the problem, we were unable to give you another king room, as they were occupied .Being unaware of your issue, I didn't offer any compensation for the inconvenience at check out. Once I was abreast of the situation, I placed an emergency call to our pest control company. Upon property inspection, they didn't find any bugs. As a precaution, we had the hotel sprayed anyway. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, Jennifer O'Brien Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by DEAN TULK

Good value

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay for the price. It was clean, well kept, ice machine worked, good wifi, breakfast was so so but it was as good as any place else I stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Jennifer O'Brien Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Nice hotel with pretty views.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful landscaping.
Cons: Because the layout of the hotel is very confusing, I feel that a guest should be escorted to the room. We walked around for over 10 minutes.
Location: Location is great as it's only 10 min from the airport. Tons of restaurants and shops 2 blocks away.
The layout of the hotel is why I rated a "4". The parking garage is very confusing when you're trying to find your room. It's not directly connected to the hotel so you have to understand the Map they give you at the front desk, which is confusing to begin with because there are different levels to this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating even though you have to ask for everything. They don't foresee your needs ahead of time. Overall, though, it's in a great location and we enjoyed our stay after asking for a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Good location

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel was located just off the interstate and easy to find. My room was clean and big and hotel was quiet. Only one restaurant close by but plenty of places a short drive away. Convenient to the campus. Breakfast was just choice of waffles and pastries and cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Jennifer O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again.
3 out of 5
by Danielle

Eh

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Eh...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Jennifer O'Brien Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Roni

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We will be sharing this with our staff to ensure a great experience for future guests. We hope to serve your lodging needs again soon! Jennifer O'Brien Front Desk Manager