Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place....

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the room directly next to the office, all night you could hear the front desk personnel checking in the guests, having long and loud conversations, doors slamming...etc. The bathroom tub did not drain properly so while taking a shower you were standing in water above ankle deep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jennifer O'Brien Front Desk Manager Econolodge 575-527-2000
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
So peaceful and clean. The beds and pillows were super comfortable! Happy with our stay. Will come back and recommend to people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Jennifer O'Brien Front Desk Manager Econolodge 575-527-2000
3 out of 5
by GREGORY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The only thing I didn't like it did not have an elevator overall I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location close to the University
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Overall positive experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Positives- Super nice staff, comfy bed, clean room. Excellent value. Negative- Non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to NMSU.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It is quiet, clean, and a handy location.
This is the second time I have used this hotel for an annual 4 day event at NMSU. It provides a nice clean, handy facility for my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Staff,
Very accommodating. Much better than expected. Best Econolodge we have stayed in. Thanks for all your help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
I got in late and there were several restaurants around still open... The room had a fridge and microwave so very convenient for the leftovers and the lobby had plates and plastic ware... Very kind cleaning staff and maintenance. Quiet and comfy beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Just that the walls are very thin. I could hear every single thing going on in the rooms beside us. Plus everything going on in the halls were loud