Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We just stopped overnight on our way to Dallas. But found the hotel was very nice and the staff was a great help in making checking in easy and helping us find a great place for dinner close by....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

New hotel close to I-25. Helpful staff. Very nice.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: As in all Hamptom Inns, the quality of the ingredients for breakfast could be improved upon.
Location: There is a popular Mexican restaurant nearby
We stopped in Las Cruces on our way from Phoenix to Austin. This is probably the best hotel in Las Cruces. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and the staff
Cons: everything was great
Location: easy access from I 25, many places to eat nearby. Mall is close by also.
The staff is always so nice and friendly. The rooms are clean and have plenty of towels and pillows. The rooms are quite. Easy access from the freeway. It is nice to always have hot coffee provided as well as breakfast. The lobby area is large and great to meet up with friends with of a short visit instead of visiting in the room. I have stayed her many times and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Average

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: pool/hot tub
Cons: They need to value customer satisfaction. They are getting paid whether it's from me directly or Expedia. Satisfy your guests!!!
Location: close to Walmart, lots of restaurants.
First I booked a suite for $160 dollars to bed 5 people. We arrived around 4 pm to find they had already given all the suites away and we had a room for 4 people. We asked manager for a larger room or money back. They said it was Expedia's problem since we booked with them. Not what I expect from a Hampton. The room was super tiny-no room for a roll a way bed. The location was decent- close to restaurants and mall. Pool and hot tub was good. Breakfast OK. All in all not my best experience from a person who only stays at Hampton's. I would find another hotel if I was in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
After checking in, we made our way up to our room. We were surprised to find the door open to our room. That created somewhat of an uneasy feeling. Called the front desk to make sure this room was not assigned to someone else. We were assured that this was our room--we were informed that door must have been left open by housekeeping. Never could seem to get room temperature comfortable There were controls on the unit itself and also a thermostat on the wall. That seemed confusing to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

travels with Bob & Kay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a convenient and quiet stop on our travels home. Since we got there early, a nice tour spot was the old Messilla plaza. Several good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and covers was too comfortable and almost didn't want to leave. We enjoyed the breakfast.