Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington NM

Desert oasis

Posted May 26, 2017
Easy to get off interstate and into. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. The place even smelled amazing. A gas station and very equipped convenience store was right next door. This will be my hotel going forward when I stay in Cruces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to university

Posted May 20, 2017
It is a nice hotel. Clean comfortable room. Small but nice gym. Nice pool area. My only complaint is how loud the AC unit in the room is. Other than that no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff service and understanding

Posted May 7, 2017
My son and I stayed at the Hilton for his swim meet. The staff were more than accommodating to let us have early breakfast on Saturday before their opening hour and later charge to our room. The staff were easy going and understanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Close to Pan American venue

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Quiet, clean and comfortable! Very close to the Pan American Center. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice an walking distance to the university

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The evening scones were a nice treat. Hot tub was great and and he hotel was very well decorated and had excellent ambiance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

expensive no a/c

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing
after 7 days in Gila wilderness choose this hotel for my first night back in civilization. Room temperature was 76 degrees and one hour later after setting to 66 degrees I knew i was in trouble. could not sleep as room was so uncomfortable didn't sleep all night. Lobby clerk assured me I would get 100% refund which made me a little less frustrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel was excellent - very clean, friendly staff, and they even accommodated late check out for us. The only complaint I have is the mattress of the pull out couch. It was very uncomfortable. Other than that, excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice. The bathroom had a foul odor, but the maintenance guy took care of it. Front desk guy was less than interested in being there. Other front desk people were friendly and nice.
3 out of 5
by Diane R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Review of Las Cruces Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Sulphuric smell when water taps turned on....guests should be informed prior to check-in. I informed the front desk but there was never any follow up. Given issues regarding water quality in other communities the lack of follow up was disappointing.