Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious. Wifi connection and TV channel selections were great.
Cons: Pillows were not very good. I had hard time sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location close to restaurants.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel with a convenient location. Restaurants all around this location and the mall. Close enough to the University. Staff was kind and helpful. Awesome amenities and restaurant/bar at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texss

Nice looking hotel but needs tech update.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel is over $100 a night for a basic room so I would hope that it is up to date on technology. I stayed in $30 hotels that had plug-ins for my phone. This hotel had only one accessible outlet (behind desk lap) or the bathroom outlet. No one leave their phone in the bathroom over night. I would have hoped the alarm clock would have some port but no luck. The pool and jazuzzi were great. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The pillows were not great. Good for sitting up and watching tv with but not to sleep at a good ergonomically recommended position. Price should be less for all the hotel lacks in luxury.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Good location, old shabby and desperate for update

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pillows, beds, carpet, towels and amenities
Location: Close to restaurants and where we needed to be for an early AM appointment.
Noisy, worst pillows ever and very much in need of updating. Have a bank of four elevators, only one was running. Stayed there fourteen years ago and almost nothing has changed except 14 years of wear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Fun New Mexican hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotel is great! They had a wedding going on & even provided earplugs, which were unnecessary as if wasn't noisy in the least. The pool is beautiful & rooms are nice. Free wifi. Our room fan was broken so the room was really humid, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso,TX

Not that great for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel rooms are out dated. Granted that it is probably the look they are going for but it can be remodeled and still look vintage. It just has an old unkept look to it. I have stayed at much nicer hotels and not as pricey as this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ NM

Beautiful hotel with a great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel has local charm while at the same time having the benefits of all of the modern amenities. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were professional, friendly, and accommodating. The pool is gorgeous and warming up by the outdoor fire afterwards was a great. Overall great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Thin walls

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful place but noisy guests I could hear the people from the other room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Location: GOOD LOCATION
Great location, housekeeping needs better training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great for my airman.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed the live music in the lounge. I was visiting my airman from Hollomon AFB.