Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hospitality was great. Loved the pool and hot tub. Overall location is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful grounds--nice Thanksgiving brunch. The rooms are comfortable but not luxurious. The grounds and views are outstanding, and the lobby area was beautifully decorated for the holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Encanto - Las Cruces

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The interior décor and the welcoming, helpful staff.
Cons: Hmmm! None that I can think of ...
Location: There are many shopping opportunities in walking distance.
Is was truly a treat staying at Hotel Encanto. We so appreciated the vision of the Heritage Hotels founder and CEO Jim Long for his vision to incorporate cultural preservation into the design and appointments of this as well as his other hotels. In addition to the ambiance, the staff at Hotel Encanto were extremely gracious. Compliments especially to Alex Salinas, Director of Room as well as Nicolette, Hannah at the Front Desk and Trevon and Vanessa in Garduno' Restaurant. We look forward to future stays at Hotel Encanto. ~ www.HotelEncanto.com ~ and ~ www.HHandR.com ~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Things that are usually included in most hotels can be added at a nominal fee.(Fridge, microwave....)
Location: Very easy to get to NMSU or the mall.
Very nice hotel with everything you could need. But they want to charge you for everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious. Wifi connection and TV channel selections were great.
Cons: Pillows were not very good. I had hard time sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location close to restaurants.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel with a convenient location. Restaurants all around this location and the mall. Close enough to the University. Staff was kind and helpful. Awesome amenities and restaurant/bar at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texss

Nice looking hotel but needs tech update.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel is over $100 a night for a basic room so I would hope that it is up to date on technology. I stayed in $30 hotels that had plug-ins for my phone. This hotel had only one accessible outlet (behind desk lap) or the bathroom outlet. No one leave their phone in the bathroom over night. I would have hoped the alarm clock would have some port but no luck. The pool and jazuzzi were great. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The pillows were not great. Good for sitting up and watching tv with but not to sleep at a good ergonomically recommended position. Price should be less for all the hotel lacks in luxury.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Good location, old shabby and desperate for update

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pillows, beds, carpet, towels and amenities
Location: Close to restaurants and where we needed to be for an early AM appointment.
Noisy, worst pillows ever and very much in need of updating. Have a bank of four elevators, only one was running. Stayed there fourteen years ago and almost nothing has changed except 14 years of wear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Fun New Mexican hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotel is great! They had a wedding going on & even provided earplugs, which were unnecessary as if wasn't noisy in the least. The pool is beautiful & rooms are nice. Free wifi. Our room fan was broken so the room was really humid, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service. 2 Elevators don't work. Looks like they are having financial problems