Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cubero NM

Exellent, close to NMSU.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
There was plenty of nearby locations to eat and a Mall within walking distance of the Hotel. The Staff was very polite and helpful. Whenever there is a need to return to Las Cruces my family looks forward to staying at El Canto again. Thank You for a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las cruces new mexico

Posted Dec 12, 2017
For the price it’s a shame breakfast isn’t included. Carpets in hallways and room need to be shampooed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location and mostly has really great rooms
Cons: Would be nice to have some sort of continental breakfast
Location: na
Room was next to the pool and smelled very musty. Have stayed in other rooms before in the past and they are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel close to shopping, restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice place to stay, very clean, very convenient. I will continue to stay there when I travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

A++

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great hotel location is amazing directly across the street from the mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This hotel was very nice. The staff were great and the bed was extremely comfortable. Great experience with this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We appreciate your 5 star review, please feel free to share your experience on Trip Advisor, as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant atmosphere

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Room upgrading. Give water in every room, not based on square footage.
The hotel itself is attractive and comfortable. But my room had some condition problems. The drapes were difficult to open and close. And only one would move on it’s track. The TV guide had no connection to the channels. No CNN or MSNBC. I was in an ADA room and the bath tub/shower was not ADA accessible. It was a regular tub with poorly placed grab bars. If I was in a wheel chair I would not have been able to shower. For a lovely hotel this is not a good remedy to make it accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We value your review and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please allow me to mention that we are currently reprogramming our TV's, and in early 2018 we will start to renovate our guest room bathrooms. We hope you allow us another opportunity to serve you when our renovation is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, Ca

Best place in Las Cruses

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Top of the hill, Older property, but renovated and homey. Staff is extremely friendly and goes the extra mile. They contact you before your arrival and make sure your needs are met. Top notch pool and hot tub area. Even the gift shop has a lot of locally made momentous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice food not so great.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel is nice, food not great as expensive as they are u figured they have decent food.