Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Mediocre

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Almost everything
Location: good
For best hotel in Las Cruces they have work to do. Rooms (superior) are a bit bigger than standard Motel 6 and bathroom is old style. No valet service and wi-fi not working until we complained. Pizza in room service was inedible and restaurant for breakfast was average at best. Pool was great but hot tub was tepid. Next time through we will find B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Better on-line than in person

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Lobby decor
Cons: Training of checkin personnel
Location: Close to freeway
I was disappointed with this hotel - It looked so nice on-line. First the person checking us in was new and unable to complete the checkin without us waiting for a second person to finish the job. The lobby is lovely - traditional southwest decor just like the photographs. From there it was just ordinary. The A/C must have been broken on our floor because there were huge fans set up as you get off the elevator. The room was okay but nothing special. Location to the freeway was great if you are traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Nice lobby

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The location of the hotel was great.
Cons: The hotel needs to be completely updated. For the price of the room, I expected a much cleaner and accommodating hotel.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. The location is great for getting around town.
This hotel was very disappointing. We were on the 7th floor yet we could hear the noise from the street and the music from the bar as if we were at a street festival. There was a leak in the ceiling of our room that had obviously been there for a while because it was moldy and the cover of the light fixture in the bathroom was falling out. When we reported the problems to the front the person at the front desk she was apologized but ask me why I didn't call maintenance...I thought that was her job. Other inconveniences: No extra outlets to plug in our phone chargers, we had to crawl under the desk and unplug the clock; pillows were terrible; beds were not comfortable; the room was freezing even with the air turned off; the shower head could not be adjusted up, down or side to side. It sat really high so the water hit right in your face. To get out of the stream I had to stand against the wall where the nozzle was fixed...very awkward; the white towels were stained with what looked like make-up as well as the robes the hotel provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Continue with renovation process.
Doing long overdue renovation to roof and hallway ac units, Hotel needs new carpet everywhere and room bathroom renovation. Restaurant staff was nice, front desk staff adequate,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel !

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel is lovely. We have stayed there once before without any issues. This time we were surprised that we only had one washcloth. We had enough other linens. After the room was cleaned the next day the maid had only left one washcloth again. In addition the empty tissue box was not replaced. We complained. That day more towels, and three more washcloths were brought. The remaining days the maid still only left one washcloth. The tissue box was replaced. I haven't experienced this at an American hotel before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Espanola NM

Nice hotel good central location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room is showing age needs updating. No refrigerator in room. The bathroom sink was a slow drained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great hotel with great staff. The manager, Becky, was paramount to my awesome stay. With a jacuzzi, swimming pool, an in-house restaurant, I had no choice but to have a great time. Can't wait to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Apr 4, 2017
When they said it was a 4.2 out 5 , I think it should be rated a 4.5 out 5 . Very reasonable for the money , have stayed for one night going westbound , then stayed for one night again going back Eastbound two months later . Would definetly stay there again next year . At the foothills of a mountain commanding view of Las Cruces. Close to malls , trendy restaurants , really nice location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pet friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Centrally located to everything in Las Cruces.
We stay here a couple times a year as it is pet friendly and unlike other pet friendly hotels it is excellent! Very clean. Wonderful patio.there is even an area your pet is allowed to join you for dinner! The staff are fantastic and make you feel right at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg, CA

Nice hotel near NMSU

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: I love the fact that this is a Heritage Hotel. Clean, large room. Nice bathroom.
Cons: The TV didn't have msNBC.
Location: Andele's Mexican Restaurant, Luna Rossa Pizzeria, St. Clair Bistro, Cutter's Gallery.
Was in Las Cruces for a conference at NMSU. Have stayed here many times.