Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Thin walls

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful place but noisy guests I could hear the people from the other room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Location: GOOD LOCATION
Great location, housekeeping needs better training.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great for my airman.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed the live music in the lounge. I was visiting my airman from Hollomon AFB.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, MI

Beautiful hotel, poor restaurant service.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful lobby, nice gift shop, good food,great margaritas, great maid service, room to park.
Cons: The restaurant staff needs training and they probably need more waiters / waitresses.
Location: You must visit Old Mesilla and eat at La Posta. (About 15/20 mins away)
Beautiful hotel. The restaurant food was very good but they seemed very understaffed. There was one good bartender but most of the waiters were slow and confused. Also worth mentioning, while this hotel's website shows a large pool full of sexy singles, the pool is quite small and JAM-PACKED with screaming kids from 10 to 10 every day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Easy check-in, room was cleaned, and restaurant was clean and the food was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't pay extra for the executive rooms.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Ambience.
Cons: Bathrooms are very small.
Location: Good location to nearby restaurants, shopping and the Interstate.
The hotel ambience is nice - nice lobby, nice pool. I paid extra for the executive room, expecting a larger room. When I saw the room I called the front desk to see if there was a mistake. Long story short it costs $30 a night more for a room that is the same size as the standard room in all aspects. The reason for the extra $30 is for robes in the closet, the 7th floor (that doesn't have any special views) and two bottles of water the first night (which weren't there). I think their service is likely good but during my stay they forget to clean the room. I asked them to clean it that evening when I went out to eat since they missed it during the day. They failed to clean it then as well. But they were very responsive to bring clean towels and the two bottles of water I was promised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great experience!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We wanted a little weekend get away with the entire family. The Hotel Encanto de Las Crises was perfect. The facility was beautiful and the staff was superb. Our three children enjoyed the pool and the local attractions were just a short distance away. This hotel will definitely be on our list of places to stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, IL.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The pool area. The room was clean.
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: It was good
The room was clean but the toilet wouldn't flush the first night so we had to cal maintenance and the faucet leaked all over the counter and there was a leak above the toilet from the room up above. The pool was very nice and the food was ok. Would I stay there again, probably. Just a few tweaks needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Great room location and staff was very helpfu. Food in the restaurant was amazing!l
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to restaurants and shopping

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel staff was amazing. Very hospitable. Beautiful hotel.