Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
My only stop in Las Cruces! Cleanest hotel we’ve stayed at and we love that it’s pet friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access, nice.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great person. Only one on duty so it was a short wait to check in. Couldn't get info or recommendations because he was too busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We truly value your concerns and I assure you I will be addressing them with my team today. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Visiting Family

Posted Nov 27, 2017
4 night stay over the holiday (Thanksgiving) and everything went very smoothly. Very Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room. Very convenient area next to fast and sit down food restaurants, highway. I recommend without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alamogordo, nm

Dr appointment

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Had a. Early morning Dr appointment . but the stay was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: Dated, clientele not the best
Dated, but cheap. Beds are great! Close to a couple of restaurants and gas stations. Easy to find, right off the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We value our guest opinions and are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. I will be sharing you review with my staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The Bathtub when you stepped in certain areas it wasn’t level it had air Pockets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location and value

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Some updating in bathrooms, a little face lift.
Location: The historic area of Mesilla is close by and very charming. Nice shops and history.. The hotel is easy on and off highway, but no traffic noise.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable. It is a little dated, but good beds and nice linens. Breakfast was good, better variety than most. We would stay here again, nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to other amenities not Associated to hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Large room with 2 beds. Not sure if this was a room previously used as a smoking room. Lingering smell from the room indicates it might have been at one time. Breakfast was ok with normal choices of Continental or prepared eggs from packages that remind you of Subway style yellow eggs. Sausage was definitely microwave style. The waffle machine was most popular item on menu. Pool was very clean and heated to 75 degrees. If we would have had time I definitely would have enjoyed this amenity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Captgoose, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I want to apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Thanks for your suggestions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

close to our planned activities

Posted Oct 21, 2017
When we arrived at our room door it was ajar. We looked in and it appeared that housekeeping had cleaned the room, thrown a couple of cleaning rags on the floor and left intending to come back after the rags. When we called the front desk and explained the situation we were told that we'd be moved to another room. We heard nothing more about a move. When our fellow travelers arrived they were told we were in the room next to where we actually were. We assumed it was the room they were going to move us to. Except for the way we found the room nothing was out of the ordinary and we had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phyllis, I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I will be sharing your review with my team. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico USA

Close to Mesilla

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Area has a lot to offer when I visited. Across a city highway is Walmart, Starbucks coffee, and a few restaurants. Next door a McDonalds next to the hotel and a little further a buffet. A few miles at most to historic Mesilla and to the south, the University . My room was a king bed with no fridge or microwave. The bed was comfortable with some basic desk space and television. I slept comfortably and had their hot breakfast.