Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no professionalism showed .....

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Showed up at check in time which was 3:00 and was told they didn't have room and I'd have to wait ......waited and watched as one by one other customers get there room .....finally after half hour or more me and another lady who was in the same postion complained and made a scene and guess what our rooms were ready....hate that I have to complain and be a jerk to someone..... ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
I would like to start off by apologizing for your recent experience at our property. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service, and in this instance we failed to meet not only your expectations of quality service, but ours as well. We will use this incident as a way to train our staff and improve our guest approach so that this will not happen again in the future. I ensure you that this is not a standard occurrence for our hotel and we hope to be able to make it up to you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel to Nowhere.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service was the worst ever.
You can't check in, but you can leave. Arrived at hotel with my wife around 8:45 pm. We had been driving all day, coming in from Phoenix. The front desk told me that our room would not be available for another hour and a half, if that. He made it very clear that he did not care if we got a room or not. We had no choice but to keep driving, all the way to El Paso. Since our booking was made and paid for through Expedia, we spent 30 minutes on phone trying to confirm our cancellation and refund. I am still not sure about the refund. The Expedia agent was very polite and professional, which is more than I can say about the La Quinta clerk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Daniel, I take full responsibility for the behavior of my staff. I want to extend to you my sincerest apologies. I will be sharing your comments with my team for training and development. I also want to thank you for submitting your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to fast food and interstate

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Poor customer service. Very limited choices for continental breakfast with small counter space and few tables. Only two Ice machines for entire facility and very far to walk for ice especially for people with disabilities. No elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oudated no elvator

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Breakfast was not good. Eggs were frozen had to micto wave them. Hotel full of young high school vollege students. Littlr loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience After 15 hours driving

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: people skills
After 15 hours driving with my family we arrived at the hotel around 2:30 AM, but we had to wait till 4AM to get the keys as they had system issues, this was terrible experience but more terrible the lady in the front desk, short tempered saying I can't do anything, you have to wait and not answering questions or offering a relief for my family waiting in the car for more that one hour,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous I want to apologize for the issues with the service you received. I will be sharing your review with my team for training purposes. Thank you for providing me with this information. again I deeply apologize.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is not the high standard that we are expecting from the LQ brand. Yet, it is so old, suppose to be nonsmoking, the person across the hall was smoking! OlD carpet, not very clean, the bedding was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mrs. Audrey, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I will be sharing your review with my management team. We are always looking for ways that we may improve. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fair deal for the cost

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, size of room, accessibility from roads, parking and free breakfast.
Cons: Work out room would be great!
Location: Near Old Mesilla and other restaurants.
This hotel was quiet and simple. No workout room, but a basic free breakfast, extremely friendly staff and nicely maintained older rooms. Clean and spacious. I was happy with what I received for the money. Easy access near the highway 10 in Las Cruces and only a mile away from the historic Old Mesilla district which is where we found most of the decent restaurants in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was ok bathroom floors were either dirty or old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids MN

Always liked this hotel and it has not changed.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. I did enjoy the amount of light that comes in the patio doors in the morning and the door and chairs outside.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: I went to see relatives but a super store next door is a plus. I did miss the Whataberger {liked it better then it's replacement}. .
The staff is Nice. The housekeeping does an excellent job. Stayed At a hotel the following week that could use you training!