Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to I 10, restaurants, and shopping

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I was in town for a business meeting. Room access was easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Stayed there on our to CA. Room was great and clean. Quiet. Close to restaurants and convience store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Arizona

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The hotel was in good shape and the staff was extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in old part of town

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, decent free breakfast
Cons: Renovation
Location: Small town, close to everything, but not very many restaurants real close.
Located in old, industrial/commercial area, kind of dirty. Located one block from another La Quinta, make sure you arrive at the correct location. Motel is old and needs to be renovated. That being said, the staff is friendly and the motel/room are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you very much for your review of the property. I will be sharing your comments with my staff. Again we thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Okay hotel with quick access to highway.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nice and clean breakfast area with fireplace and flat screen t.v. Rooms were not so nice. A lot of broken fixtures and walls needed repair in some areas. Bathroom sink faucet had too much pressure and no hot water. Floor was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ms. Diana, Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey your opinion matters to us here. I will be sharing you comments with my staff today and addressing your concerns as well. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

BUGS IN MY BED!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Perhaps because there was no screen on the window, bugs got in...IN MY BED. Awoke with three bites on my ankles and leg. Very considerate of the hotel to welcome pets. Very inconsiderate of pet owners to not pick up dog droppings, especially when the hotel provides bags and trash cans. Pretty decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable the staff was friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A place to land.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Room smelled musty, pillows were too small an need replacing, tiles in bathroom were cracked, ceiling in bathroom was stained and bulging, ext paint
Location: Near interstate and Old Mesilla.
This hotel needs some TLC inside and out if it's going to keep the LaQuinta name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked out early

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Semi clean room
The grounds were very run down. The neighborhood over all was not a good area. Exterior doors on the property that were not visible by the desk said they were locked at all times- they weren't. In the few minutes that it took to go in between trips to the room with luggage someone had already started to deface my car. I checked out after the Mesilla wedding I attended was over instead of staying overnight because I was so uncomfortable on the property. Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey. I would like to let you know we have addressed the issues with the exterior doors not locking they have been repaired. We have also extended our security hours.I take full responsibility for all of your inconveniences again I apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our room. It's quite and close to hwy.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great staff assistance. Thanks rick Great place to stay especially with your pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we value our guest opinions. Your stay matters to us I will be sharing your review with my staff again thank you.