Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Couldn't even stay, I checked out. Jacuzzi tub had mold and when I asked for another room they wanted to up charge by 40 dollars. I ended up at the Ramada Inn.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and furnishings
Cons: HBO : 'snowy' and lacking current viewing guide
Location: Very convenient for visiting Old Mesilla pueblo
Have stayed in several Quality Inns during the past few years. The Las Cruces property is among the tops on the list. Many thanks to the mgmt. AND staff for making my stay so enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The first room we were assigned was not clean. The second room was clean & functional but dark and could use updating.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

new management going through difficult changes

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Attractive, nice location, comfortable bed.
Cons: Read comments above.
Location: This was just a quick overnight stay while traveling. GPS took us directly to the hotel (thank goodness). It would have been to find at night.
Train your maid service or fire them! Checking in we found no glasses. Went to the office, manger (Mrs. Patel) was on the phone so I took cups from the breakfast room. Got back to the room to find there was no hand or bath soap - back to the office. Many apologies & excuses, she offered to bring soap up. (about 1/2 hr. later). This is a pet friendly hotel. We don't have pets, so were concerned when I found numerous white dog hairs on the carpet. (Had this place even been vacuumed?) It's unfortunate when a nice hotel gets a bad rap due to one maid's inadequate performance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Not worth the time to book

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Unfriendly staff, uncleanroom,found out shells on floor, was unable to get first floor or handicap room because we booked on AARP and not choice hotels, even though I am a choice member that made no difference, disappointed with this place and would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs and one bed only half made

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of the bugs
Location: Great location
Hate to check into a hotel with bed bugs. Have not been in a hotel with bed bugs ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't return to this Quality Inn

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Free wifi and breakfast
Cons: cleaning
Location: Near train tracks.
Carpet was very dirty and stained. Definitely needs good steam clean or replacement. The bathtub was dated and grungy looking at the edges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We booked two rooms. Both room’s toilets are not able to flashing down when we checked in. One toilet was stocked with somebody’s Poopoo wasn’t able to flush down and smelling. After switch to a different room, there was a big stain mark on the dark bedspread. It’s pretty noisy when train passing by.
4 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los lunas nm

Close to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very clean! Staff were very friendly. Overall great price. They are also pet friendly.