Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Needs updating.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel is in need of updating. The bed was pretty comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. Downsides...There is a train fairly nearby that goes by several times a night blowing it's horn. We were on the front side of the hotel, so ask for a room on the back. Also we had a second floor room but there is no elevator, so had to climb stairs multiple times a day. Oh and please ask for a room that doesn't have a giant five globe light pole right outside the window. Breakfast was fairly simple, but it worked. We stayed four nights, and if it weren't for the train, I might stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a great price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Good eye appeal
Cons: Actually the TV did not have good reception, too fuzzy. Not a huge deal, just some thing to look at while getting ready
Location: Came for a concert however also did some shopping and visited a few of the local restaurants.
Ramada Palms was a pleasant surprise. Very nice room restaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather old rooms. Water was not hot for shower.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: nice trees outside. nice decor inside also
Cons: hot water breakfast
Rather old rooms. Water was not hot for shower and breakfast disappointing. Coffee like water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, but room did not have hot water,

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: provide hot water to everyone
staff was great, beautiful hotel, but was disappointed about not having hot water. staff did offer to switch room but it was inconvience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: They did have meals available through room service and the food was not bad. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better quality pillows. Not sure what could be done about the noise.
Location: Convention center
The walls in the rooms are very thin, to the point you can hear the program on the television in the next room. The air conditioner was excessively noisy. You will not get a good nights sleep unless you are very hard of hearing. I had ear plugs in and still could not drown out the noise. The pillows are lumpy and overstuffed. Breakfast was disappointing -- not much variety. If the noise and pillows were not a problem I would have rated this hotel much higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indoor pool

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We stayed specifically because there was an indoor pool; water could have been warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great stay. Staff was friendly. Only thing that bothered was having a room by the pool. Kids were loud. We could hear them running around upstairs and when we came out of our room there was water all over the floor outside of the gate pool. Other than that, the rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Charming atmosphere

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A Sunday night stay, so the in house restaurant was not open, but the staff recommended a wonderful place and we received a discount for our meal. Wish we could have stayed another night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Tub

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very unsafe exiting the tub. Dept from top of tub to floor causes to misjudge where the floor is and causes you to fall foward. It's even noted on wall of the danger. My family stayed there and has the same issues. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands, ca

Nice room and hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Liked the courtyard feel of the hotel. Nice room but had to walk past piles of linens to be washed on the floor of the hall to get to our room. Breakfast could have had more options, pretty basic. They had eggs which were watery as the only hot option.