Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Have stayed here several times .will stay again.kid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice ambiance. Fresh, cleqn

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very clean rooms. Beautiful venue for any event. The problem my husband had was the shower being kind of short. He is 6'2". The shower comes out with such force that about 2inches of water ended up on the floor splashing off him. And there was no meat at the breakfast. Nice eggs and pancakes, cereal danish yogurt but no sausage or bacon:( Overall very nice hotel for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to NMSU

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel staff is wonderful. Always very accommodating. Rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renfrew, PA United States of America

Easy to find. Very impressive entry. That's all.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great room and great pillows. Soft towels are especially nice. Hall way was noisy, however. Loud slamming doors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Unique Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Ideal location in las Cruces
Hotel and staff were wonderful. Only quibble is that the breakfast could have been s bit more generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and relaxing! Great food around the area and at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Akron Ohio

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Really liked this place it was very clean and comfortable. Had the best wifi on our road trip. Dont understand why that can't all be like this. Place is extremely clean we had a great time there. The only downfall was the breakfast. Not very many selections at all. Very disappointing and they could do better.
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from Mesa, AZ

Family of 4 passing through town...

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 4th time staying here. We’re always impressed with the service and comfort, but this time, there were a few disappointments. When we entered the lobby to check in, there was a strong (pleasant, but overwhelming) fragrance. When we drove around to the back of the building to park near our room, immediately upon entering, there was a strong sewer-like smell that was nauseating and continued into our room. The pool water smelled like mildew and the same sewer-like scent. I had to wash our swimsuits in the tub with scalding hot water and shampoo to get the smell out. Our room was not fully stocked with toiletries - we were given shampoo but no conditioner/bar soap. The comforter on both beds had stains and one throw pillow had a huge pink stain right in the center. There were pieces of broken pretzels on the carpet between the night stand and bed. It didn't feel like the housekeeping staff paid any attention to detail when preparing our room for our stay. The beds/pillows were comfy. TV quality was horrible - most channels fuzzy and remote is very outdated, sleep timer didn't work. The restaurant, Sapphire, was great! From the service to the food, we were very pleased. The continental breakfast was nice and convenient - the server was very attentive and pleasant. Overall, we will likely stay here again, as it's kind of a "safe bet" for us. I will say that there are higher rated hotels nearby at nearly half the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not enough towels after cleaning, room coffee service did not get cleaned, too much noise in hallways during our stay, drinking glasses not cleared/cleaned. Very disappointed in the service and quality of hotel. Will not stay here again. Frequent traveler to last cruces
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

attractive Spanish style hotel close to interstate

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
excellent value for money