Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cc texas

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Have stayed here many times over the past several years, have always enjoyed it. now that it has a restaruant with no free breakfast will probaly stay somewere else that has the breakfast for the same price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by PR, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you we're disappointed about us not having a free breakfast. Your message will be forwarded to our managers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayard

Disappointed

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Good staff
Cons: Change swimming pools hours and have complimentary breakfast again. or lower the prices.
Now under new management, swimming pool hours are disappointing. Opens at 10am and closes at 8pm. That sucks. We used to love to swim until at least 11pm with the nice atmosphere but now that has stopped. Also, no more complimentary breakfast. Well if that is the case, they should at least lower their room prices. I would think twice before you stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will definitely take your feedback into account going forward as we adjust our polices and practices under the new management and ownership. Your opinion is very valuable and we appreciate it. -Zach Holcomb Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Beautiful

Posted Nov 1, 2017
What an absolutely lovely hotel. Your staff was excellent, personable, great attitudes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our lovely hotel. Our staff works very hard to provide a quality experience for all of our guests and I am pleased to hear that it was reflected in your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. -Zach Holcomb Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This is a great hotel, great staff, great price and close to all amenities. Pool and restaurant/bar excellent as well. Enjoyed my stay and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had a great experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. -Zach Holcomb Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Gorgeous hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Exterior does not show the beauty that this hotel has to offer. In door pool, nice large lounge area and restaurant all located indoors. The room was clean and free of odors. Overall, great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words about our wonderful hotel. We really are a hidden gem in Las Cruces. Many people have expressed how they never would have guessed how beautiful the interior of our property is, and I appreciate you posting a review so others can find us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. -Zach Holcomb Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The cost was reasonable and was located close to the events I attended.
Cons: This hotel is an older hotel but (from my vantage point) it is well maintained. The rooms could be given a touch up with some attention to details.
Location: This property is located just of the freeway (I-10) on University Ave. It is close the NMSU, Las Cruses Convention Center, and historic Mesilla.
Good experience and the staff was excellent.The facilities are a little dated but clean and comfortable. I am giving it 3 stars but I am a tough grader. If resort hotels (i.e. the Biltmore, the Plaza, J.C. Marriotts) are five star facilities and Motels 6's and Super 8's are generally 1 star, this facility is 3 stars. However, hotels within this category (under $125/night) it ranks closer to 4 stars. You will find the rooms comfortable and clean even though they are a bit older. The two rooms I rented had flat panel televisions and Direct TV programming, free wifi with reasonable speeds, refrigerators, microwaves, iron and ironing board, and plenty of electrical outlet to charging devices. Beds and bedding are middle of the road and I always bring my own pillow with me. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but found the menu good with reasonable pricing. It has an indoor pool and hot tub and is part of the lobby decor (some people like that and others don't). The staff I encountered were friendly, cooperative, and helpful. They did an excellent job. I didn't notice if there was an elevator but there are only two floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are very proud of the quality we are able to provide, despite it being a slightly older property. I appreciate that you gave us three stars despite the fact you are a tough grader, as that really speaks to how much you must have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with all of our staff so they can be encouraged as well as to strive to constantly provide better service. We look forward to seeing you again. -Zach Holcomb Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pleasant stay. Good location for what we were doing. Staff are wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the people that work there. Very helpful

Posted Sep 30, 2017
People are great who work there. Very clean place and liked room with microwave n fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Palms Hotel and Conference Center. Thank you Charlene Scribner, Customer Care Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good breakfast burritos and the nicest, friendliest staff I've met at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Palms Hotel and Conference Center. Thank you for your feedback!! Charlene Scribner, Customer Care Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Has a lot of Spanish character.
This location has no elevator but was not an issue for our group of four. Obviously, this location was quite fancy in its hey day. It was clean as a button and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Palms Hotel and Conference Center. Thank your feedback!! Charlene Scribner, Customer Care Representative