Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Gorgeous hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Exterior does not show the beauty that this hotel has to offer. In door pool, nice large lounge area and restaurant all located indoors. The room was clean and free of odors. Overall, great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words about our wonderful hotel. We really are a hidden gem in Las Cruces. Many people have expressed how they never would have guessed how beautiful the interior of our property is, and I appreciate you posting a review so others can find us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. -Zach Holcomb Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The cost was reasonable and was located close to the events I attended.
Cons: This hotel is an older hotel but (from my vantage point) it is well maintained. The rooms could be given a touch up with some attention to details.
Location: This property is located just of the freeway (I-10) on University Ave. It is close the NMSU, Las Cruses Convention Center, and historic Mesilla.
Good experience and the staff was excellent.The facilities are a little dated but clean and comfortable. I am giving it 3 stars but I am a tough grader. If resort hotels (i.e. the Biltmore, the Plaza, J.C. Marriotts) are five star facilities and Motels 6's and Super 8's are generally 1 star, this facility is 3 stars. However, hotels within this category (under $125/night) it ranks closer to 4 stars. You will find the rooms comfortable and clean even though they are a bit older. The two rooms I rented had flat panel televisions and Direct TV programming, free wifi with reasonable speeds, refrigerators, microwaves, iron and ironing board, and plenty of electrical outlet to charging devices. Beds and bedding are middle of the road and I always bring my own pillow with me. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but found the menu good with reasonable pricing. It has an indoor pool and hot tub and is part of the lobby decor (some people like that and others don't). The staff I encountered were friendly, cooperative, and helpful. They did an excellent job. I didn't notice if there was an elevator but there are only two floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are very proud of the quality we are able to provide, despite it being a slightly older property. I appreciate that you gave us three stars despite the fact you are a tough grader, as that really speaks to how much you must have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with all of our staff so they can be encouraged as well as to strive to constantly provide better service. We look forward to seeing you again. -Zach Holcomb Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pleasant stay. Good location for what we were doing. Staff are wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the people that work there. Very helpful

Posted Sep 30, 2017
People are great who work there. Very clean place and liked room with microwave n fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Palms Hotel and Conference Center. Thank you Charlene Scribner, Customer Care Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good breakfast burritos and the nicest, friendliest staff I've met at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Palms Hotel and Conference Center. Thank you for your feedback!! Charlene Scribner, Customer Care Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Has a lot of Spanish character.
This location has no elevator but was not an issue for our group of four. Obviously, this location was quite fancy in its hey day. It was clean as a button and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Palms Hotel and Conference Center. Thank your feedback!! Charlene Scribner, Customer Care Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It is a nice hotel it looks great but the bar closes to early for a bar the pool is closed at 8 pm everything closes to early you can't do nothing after 10 pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ramada Palms, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Jesus, Thank you for staying at our Ramada Palms Las Cruces! We appreciate your loyalty, and will continue to strive to make every stay as wonderful as possible. If you have any suggestions of feedback fell free to contact us! We look forward to having you stay with us next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The television did not work what so ever and it made the evening very long and the staff did not know that the television in the room did not work. After attempting to work on it they decided after about 2 hrs to change rooms. We were already tired and it was pointless at that point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nelly , Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review, it will helps us grow and continue to strive to provide great customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Pleasant stay, could use improvements

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We loved the Spanish Hacienda vibe in the lobby and surrounding area. Kids enjoyed the small pool. Margaritas at the bar were good. Front desk staff was nice. We were in a non-smoking room that most definitely smelled like smoke and that was disappointing to say the least. Key to enter from outside entrance does not work, had to call maintenance to get us inside our room. He was very friendly and got us back into our room quickly, wasn't a big deal. Room is clean besides the smoke smell, nothing special. Breakfast was sad. My kids had cereal, my husband and I didn't eat anything. Quiet stay at night, decent location, would recommend if passing through town. This hotel has so much potential if they did some upkeep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nelly , Hotel Management
Sadie, Thank you for the review we value your input, it will help us improve and provide better care to our customers. We are happy to hear that our staff is being helpful in your needs. We look forward to having you again, like you said there is much potential here and we are motivated to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful older hotel with lots of charm. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Ramada, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for staying at our Ramada Palms Las Cruces! We appreciate your loyalty, and will continue to strive to make every stay as wonderful as possible. If you have any suggestions or feedback feel free to contact us! We look forward to having you stay with us next time!