Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable and had nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Old Charm Hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017
Felt like we were in a Spanish Hacienda. Very classic and cool atmosphere. Staff was beyond wonderful and room was. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a few days stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Timeliness- I requested a few items to be delivered to my hotel room and never received them. House keeping was also behind schedule.
Check-in was later than usual due to flight issue but staff was friendly in welcoming us. Service was a bit slower than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to always offer the most timely, and best service. There is no excuse for your requested items not being delivered and this is something that greatly concerns me. If you could please contact me directly so I can get a little more information to ensure this does not happen moving forward. Thank you so much for letting us know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

The outside is very nice

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Its quiet. clean, and location is nice.
Cons: The TV Channels.
Location: Old Mesilla, NMSU, Anthony, St Claire winery bistro
So this hotel is actually very nice though the outside makes it look like the inside in extremely luxurious. This is just an ordinary $80/night type of a hotel. The room are clean, the pool is inside and not that impressive, its in a wonderful location right next the NMSU and Messilla. Its a great hotel and they do offer basic breakfast. I stayed there for 2nights and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Good hotel would stay hear again I enjoyed it. My friends stayed while we were there and we all had a good time hanging out with them atomosphere was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Loved the lobby!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The on sight restaurant dinner could not have been better.
Cons: More accessible electrical outlets in the room.
Location: Cracker Barrel is down the road a few exits and is always a fun place to shop and eat!
The lobby is amazing and the room was great. The employees were all wonderful and helpful from start to finish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Needs updating.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel is in need of updating. The bed was pretty comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. Downsides...There is a train fairly nearby that goes by several times a night blowing it's horn. We were on the front side of the hotel, so ask for a room on the back. Also we had a second floor room but there is no elevator, so had to climb stairs multiple times a day. Oh and please ask for a room that doesn't have a giant five globe light pole right outside the window. Breakfast was fairly simple, but it worked. We stayed four nights, and if it weren't for the train, I might stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a great price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Good eye appeal
Cons: Actually the TV did not have good reception, too fuzzy. Not a huge deal, just some thing to look at while getting ready
Location: Came for a concert however also did some shopping and visited a few of the local restaurants.
Ramada Palms was a pleasant surprise. Very nice room restaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather old rooms. Water was not hot for shower.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: nice trees outside. nice decor inside also
Cons: hot water breakfast
Rather old rooms. Water was not hot for shower and breakfast disappointing. Coffee like water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, but room did not have hot water,

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: provide hot water to everyone
staff was great, beautiful hotel, but was disappointed about not having hot water. staff did offer to switch room but it was inconvience