Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renfrew, PA United States of America

Easy to find. Very impressive entry. That's all.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great room and great pillows. Soft towels are especially nice. Hall way was noisy, however. Loud slamming doors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Unique Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Ideal location in las Cruces
Hotel and staff were wonderful. Only quibble is that the breakfast could have been s bit more generous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not enough towels after cleaning, room coffee service did not get cleaned, too much noise in hallways during our stay, drinking glasses not cleared/cleaned. Very disappointed in the service and quality of hotel. Will not stay here again. Frequent traveler to last cruces
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient and lots of amenities

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was right off the interstate, easy to find and easy to get back on the highway. The staff were very professional and polite.
Cons: I like to have cellophane wrapped cups for water and coffee in the room, as opposed to the china and glassware. Paper is more sanitary.
Location: I covered this in the first box. Everything convenient!
I was pleasantly surprised to see how beautiful the inside lobby has been maintained. It was undoubtedly a plush resort back in the day. I only needed a comfortable place to stay overnight and this definitely fit the bill. There was a quaint old town nearby with all kinds of shops and restaurants - very charming. I visited the mall close by and saw a movie. The bar in the hotel was convenient and classy. My room was near the pool so it was noisy until the pool closed, but after that, it was very quiet. It would have been nice to have a desk, instead of a round table, so that I could work on my laptop. But I made it work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, TX

Great hotel for a stopping point

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: We found the meals available in the dining room to be pricey, but it was good. I was a little disappointed in the free breakfast available.
We were traveling between San Diego and Dallas and decided to stay at The Ramada this time. Both front desk clerks we encountered were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The night front desk clerk made sure our room overlooked the parking lot where we parked our moving truck and vehicle even though they do have security cameras and a night security guard patrolling the premises. A beautiful hotel and the staff at their bar and dining room were a definite plus after a long day of driving. Our search for a hotel in Las Cruces is now over and we will be back.
4 out of 5
by qiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nancy from NM

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just fine. Older property that used to be nicer, with interesting interior that looks like a Mexico outdoor village. Breakfast is nice but didn't have any meat option. Room was fine but when we checked in bed box springs were collapsed, but quickly replaced. Shows wear, but fine for price.
5 out of 5
by Leslie Jensen

fabulous Las cruces

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
awesome, great bar and restaurant. accessible room was a disabled persons dream. staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again. also a great place to hold a business conference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABQ

fantasy hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: -Very Beautiful (Hall & room) -Commerce and restaurant inside -Semi-private "computer center": internet access and printing. -Very helpful staff
Cons: -Breakfast: Although the staff is very kind, the breakfast is one of the poorest among all the hotels I've visited. This must be reconsidered.
Location: -Very close to I-10 -5 minutes to Caliche's frozen Custard :D -One hour to White sands -Next to a gas station
- Next visit to Las Cruces I'd like to stay again at this hotel. - Staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. - Rooms are clean and comfortable. - Breakfast to be improved - a must !