Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and clean room

Posted May 24, 2017
nice location and the rooms clean and comfortable, but staff was distracted and lacked attention to detail. Coffee pots empty, no one around to tell, etc.. Normal maintenance items like lights and drains left in disrepair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok carpet was very dirty and torn in room.

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: carpet needs to be replaced
breakfast was very good. carpet was very dirty and torn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuuerque

Nice hotel near university

Posted May 7, 2017
Everything was great. Hotel staff were wonderful. There were a few things though. The room was in need of some new carpeting or a really good cleaning. Every time you flushed the toilet it made a horrible noise for at least a good minute and there was a sewer smell that kept coming and going throughout the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Stayed for three nights. Comfortable and quiet. Right off the interstate and close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, NM

Nice hotel. Easy access to the highway.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Tables cleaned quickly as guest came and went. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Over all it was vey pleasent. Close to the highway and the university.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We like the proximity to NMSU housing and Pan Am Plaza (for Milagro Coffee Y Espesso and Dublin Street Pub). We made use of the indoor pool. The breakfast was okay, nothing to either rave or complain about. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las cruces

great

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
my stay was awsome every one is so awsome n amazing regular staff same wonderful happy smiling faces night front desk recepitions are the best the housekeepers very lovely ladies very helpful ..ms peggy ms stephaine and ms chelse are so amazing ... just one bad apple in the bunch thank god she hadnt been around the whole time i stayed message to the bad apple Customer services is very well maintained at this place and is very well knwn for the great Customer service so dont ruin that for them if you don't like your job or if you don't like people maybe you should find a different career .. but i apprciate the rest of the wonderful service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Key card did not work after a couple of exchanges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff is incredible.
Cons: Carpet needs replacing as do some of the hard surfaces in the room such as sink/toilet/etc.
Location: Directly across the street from the stadium at NMSU, so it is very convenient to campus. It is easy access from the highway.
All we needed was a place to lay our heads during a funeral weekend. The staff is the best part of this hotel - they are fantastic. The room was tidy - but tired. It was hard to tell if the sink, toilet, etc were dirty or just needed to be refurbished. While it was the later it was a bit of a turn off. The bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast - there are choices to fuel the start of your day.