Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overall, it was a good stay. I was disappointed to discover there wasn't a fridge in the room. I guess I didn't notice during booking that there wasn't one listed as one of the amenities. Also, there was a problem with the toilet in my room. It kept running and it overflowed once but they were really nice about cleaning it and getting it fixed. They even offered to switch me rooms. The staff really were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Did not acknowledge or honor room request.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing much other than being able to open the window and run the AC unit at full speed allowing it to air out.
Cons: Reservation request should be honored or if unavailable guest should be notified before reservation is accepted and confirmed.
Location: Business trip.
Requested a floor room with handicap access in my initial reservation made in mid June based on an arrival date in late July. We were given a second floor room which was located on the opposite end from where the elevator was located. The rooms carpet smelled badly and was not secured properly at the door entrance causing a tripping hazard. Room was subpar seen Motel 8 rooms in better condition, will not stay here again during any future trips to Las Cruces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Affordable, close to campus,

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was affordable and close to campus which was very nice and convenient.
Cons: Cleanliness of the carpets
Location: We were there to visit NMSU so we didn't really explore the city. But the mall is close by, a lot of restaurants are close by also.
I chose Sleep Inn University based on its affordable price and proximity to NMSU campus. Upon arriving, the room looked very clean, carpets were clean and not stained. Later in the evening, I took my shoes off and the carpet was damp between the foot of the beds. I thought that maybe the carpet had been recently shampooed based on how clean they looked. But then I kept getting an odor of urine. My daughter said she didn't smell anything, so maybe that was just me, but I kept smelling it. Needless to say, I didn't walk around barefoot for my entire stay. Then at bed time, I put my legs under the covers and the foot of the bed was also damp. Maybe the sheets were not all the way dry when they were put on the bed? Anyway, I couldn't get over that and ended up sharing the other bed. I notified housekeeping the next morning and she came in and totally stripped the other bed, which I appreciated, but still smelled the urine odor the whole time (we stayed 2 nights) and was unwilling to walk around barefoot. The bathroom was clean, towels were clean and fluffy and the beds and pillows were comfortable. I might take another chance and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel was great. Room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nelsene

Comfy!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The softest most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever had the pleasure to sleep on. Didn't make it to breakfast because one more hour was so worth it.
5 out of 5
by marylou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

5 star hotel for the price of a 2 star

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was helpful and accommodating, room was clean, comfortable, and safe, pool was warm and clean, and breakfast had plenty of choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and clean room

Posted May 24, 2017
nice location and the rooms clean and comfortable, but staff was distracted and lacked attention to detail. Coffee pots empty, no one around to tell, etc.. Normal maintenance items like lights and drains left in disrepair.