Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Camila

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Considering the price I paid, and comparing with other options of accommodation in Las Palmas, I don't think it was a smart choice. My original room had a smell (even though the hotel says it is "smoke free") and a problem with the flush. They moved me to another room, but clearly it was not at the same standard, so I ended up paying more for lower quality accommodation. I ended up staying there because (i) I had already paid for my room and (ii) I didn't want to change rooms a second time for a two-night stay. The staff was generally helpful but not particularly friendly. The room was mostly clean but not as you would expect when you pay USD 100 a night (there was hair on the bathroom sink when I moved to the second room and toothpaste splash on the walls). I called the hotel before getting to Las Palmas and I asked about the distance from the closest bus stop and they said it would be a 5 minutes but it was more like 10, not very practical if you have a lot of luggage. So this was not my worst time in a hotel, but if I come back to Las Palmas I will most certainly not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by MIKE

Great location (just ask reception)

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with the location, first night the receptionist was a bit elsewhere , she even was surprised that we needed a room keycard! Anyway since that check in experience was none existent then the first night we walked in completely the wrong direction and ended up getting "food" from the super market. All was well in the light of day and the hotel location was ace to get to the old town area of Las Plamas. Furthermore the experience in reception went up 100 times with the right member of staff. So hotel is in a good location, very clean, very friendly, we did not eat in the hotel as breakfast was not included and to be honest a breakfast over €12 per person is rather high, I would recommend taking it in the town at least you can get some fresh air and save some money. I would stay at this hotel again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant business style hotel in Las Palmas

Posted Apr 15, 2017
An excellent hotel that is business oriented in style and layout (hard to find in Gran Canaria) but terrific for kids too. Would not be out of place, interior wise, in Manhattan or London. Cool design. They didn't charge breakfast for our 4 year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, close to Old Town.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Had a lovely break, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, well laid out. My only criticism would be lack of tea and coffee making facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: in room coffee
a 4* hotel. walk to city centre. view not good unless you face the sea.
3 out of 5
by Philip

Dissapointing

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
17 legitimate plus 7 illegitimate car park spaces for a 480 room hotel. Therefore no parking. Struggled to get wait staff attention. Mystery breakfast timing variations are not posted. Our shower overflowed despite maintenance requests. The. Hotel has great potential yet suffers from poor execution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for a business trip!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's a nice hotel if you're travelling for business purposes. Beach is far although the rooms have nice views overlooking the ocean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, toast, fruits, cereal, juices, the usual. Not many options for lunch and dinner especially for vegetarians!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good for week-end break

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Bathroom was a bit "tired" decor wise and lightingcojudlbev better but plentiful towels and toiletries. No English news channels on TV
Location: Convenient for Vegueta and Triana areas
As a solo female traveller I wanted to be within walking distance of Vegueta and Triana districts. Hotel aimed at more corporate but suited me, felt very comfortable and secure. Particularly liked the open plan bar/lounge dining area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

overrated and dull

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Large shower and smelt nice
Cons: decor of rooms , more lights better breakfast , kettle in room, better tv channels
Location: not much near by had to walk for miles ok if you want to go cloths shopping but no much else
on arriving i was given 2 single beds when i had requested a king size had to call reception twice as they did not get back to me, i was given a king size but was told that i was lucky to get one as there not guaranteed even tough i had put this requirement in my booking. The room was dark and dull and the brown walls hid the marks that we not cleaned of very well,there was large chunks taken out of the wall and the bathroom door was hard to shut.There was not kettle or water provided in the room only an overpriced mini bar and a tv with only 1 English channel.As for the buffet breakfast we ventured in to there on last day as is was not included but we was willing to pay the 12.95 euros there was not staff to see to us so we had a look at the food on offer and it was grim what looked like month old bacon and scrambled egg was the only hot food on offer so we made a fast exit.Long and short no i do not recommend this hotel and would not wish to stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Receptionist very abrupt cleaning poor

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Shuttle bus service excellent however Expedia should give pick up info i.e. Bus stop location