Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Excellente

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting and mattress
Lighting is dark in the hotel. Mattress was not comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londo, UK

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We were booked into a room that already had guests in, we had to go back to reception to have that changes, almost walked in on a man in the shower, The restaurant closed far too early, and room services was his TV cold snacks, if you are unlucky to rely on the hotel for dinner, you will be very hungry. Breakfast also was very poor.
5 out of 5
by Sangeun

The view is beyond amazing. Can't ask for a better

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The view is beyond amazing. Can't ask for a better one. Stayed for two weeks and the staff were very nice as well. Really loved the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Camila

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Considering the price I paid, and comparing with other options of accommodation in Las Palmas, I don't think it was a smart choice. My original room had a smell (even though the hotel says it is "smoke free") and a problem with the flush. They moved me to another room, but clearly it was not at the same standard, so I ended up paying more for lower quality accommodation. I ended up staying there because (i) I had already paid for my room and (ii) I didn't want to change rooms a second time for a two-night stay. The staff was generally helpful but not particularly friendly. The room was mostly clean but not as you would expect when you pay USD 100 a night (there was hair on the bathroom sink when I moved to the second room and toothpaste splash on the walls). I called the hotel before getting to Las Palmas and I asked about the distance from the closest bus stop and they said it would be a 5 minutes but it was more like 10, not very practical if you have a lot of luggage. So this was not my worst time in a hotel, but if I come back to Las Palmas I will most certainly not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by MIKE

Great location (just ask reception)

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with the location, first night the receptionist was a bit elsewhere , she even was surprised that we needed a room keycard! Anyway since that check in experience was none existent then the first night we walked in completely the wrong direction and ended up getting "food" from the super market. All was well in the light of day and the hotel location was ace to get to the old town area of Las Plamas. Furthermore the experience in reception went up 100 times with the right member of staff. So hotel is in a good location, very clean, very friendly, we did not eat in the hotel as breakfast was not included and to be honest a breakfast over €12 per person is rather high, I would recommend taking it in the town at least you can get some fresh air and save some money. I would stay at this hotel again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant business style hotel in Las Palmas

Posted Apr 15, 2017
An excellent hotel that is business oriented in style and layout (hard to find in Gran Canaria) but terrific for kids too. Would not be out of place, interior wise, in Manhattan or London. Cool design. They didn't charge breakfast for our 4 year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, close to Old Town.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Had a lovely break, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, well laid out. My only criticism would be lack of tea and coffee making facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: in room coffee
a 4* hotel. walk to city centre. view not good unless you face the sea.
3 out of 5
by Philip

Dissapointing

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
17 legitimate plus 7 illegitimate car park spaces for a 480 room hotel. Therefore no parking. Struggled to get wait staff attention. Mystery breakfast timing variations are not posted. Our shower overflowed despite maintenance requests. The. Hotel has great potential yet suffers from poor execution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for a business trip!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's a nice hotel if you're travelling for business purposes. Beach is far although the rooms have nice views overlooking the ocean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, toast, fruits, cereal, juices, the usual. Not many options for lunch and dinner especially for vegetarians!