Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: WiFi in foyer but would be better in the room.
Location: Excellent location - beach, restaurants, supermarkets, markets, taxis, library and bus station nearby.
A great location, comfortable foyer and adequate rooftop facilities. The rooms are basic but clean with good bathroom facilities. The apartments are near a variety of restaurants, and the best part of the Las Canteras beach is at the end of the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location was good, close to the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Terrible room, no air, no natural light, a nightmare and the smell from the bathroom was very bad
4 out of 5
by martin from portoroz slovenia

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
very clean, nice location,quiet,this was my second time in Tinoca and I will come again
4 out of 5
by Simon from Surrey

Clean and convenient apartment - value for money

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wife and I stayed for 5 nights in late January in 1 of the apartments on the 6th floor with a large balcony facing the street. It probably was 1 of the best apartment to be in as far as quietness is concerned. Room and bathroom were clean. We had to push the 2 single bed together for convenience. Beds were reasonably comfortable. There was air conditioning in the room so it could be hot in the summer months. Bathroom was clean. A small bar of soap was provided but nothing else. The shower cubicle was fine and the shower worked fine with plenty of hot water. The kitchenette was functional with a 2 electric hob which worked fine. There were a newish toaster but no microwave. 2 of each type of plates and cup etc. A dish cloth was provided but no washing up liquid or kitchen scrubber which was a bit troublesome in terms of washing up. The small TV has no English channel. No WIFI in the room but the free WIFI in the reception area worked well even when there were always a few other customers using it there. Would recommend it as it was good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Rick F from USA

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel gives a great value for the money and is in good condition. You get a kitchen and the market is one minute away. My room had a balcony and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Beach

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The convenience to all that we needed, beach, buses restaurants.
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Quite close to a beach, a great promenade to walk along, lots of restaurants to choose from, easy access to buses to other parts of the island.
We really enjoyed our stay at the apartments. As it says above the facilities were excellent the staff friendly and the room itself quite comfortable. The kitchen was small but adequate for our needs which was just boiling water for cups of tea and toast if we wanted it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels
Cosy small and clean hotel, close to the beach, buslines nearby to all parts of the town, supermarket and many other shops. A fine bakery just around the corner, so that we could make coffee and enjoy the view of the beach while taking our breakfast. This place was all we could wish! Well, remember to bring with you dishwashing soap and -brush! Lars and Susanne, Denmark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tinoca - a nice hotel at the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel has a wireless internet connection in the lobby (not in the rooms, though). The service was nice on a spanish scale. The staff speak fluent english. Our rooms was cleaned once during our three day trip. We would recommend Tinoca for everyone looking for a nice affordable accomation near to Las Canteras beach. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels