Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated to all amenites.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Easy access, clean, family owned.
Cons: It's a compact hotel, and leaves little to be done.
Location: 50 Mtetres from a beautifull beach, easy access to every where else.
O,K we have been staying in this hotel on and off for over 45 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HB

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is only a short walk from the beach. The room was clean; the staff are very friendly and helpful. Family friendly hotel too. Overall, great experience. The only negative thing is we went for full board and the good wasn't that great. We would definitely recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel found on search for airport hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This is not near the airport and the advertised shuttle bus does not exist- rather they have an arrangement with a local taxi firm which is more expensive that taking a standard cab. Good location if you want to be close to the beach and has a spa that we did not have time to use. Very poor range of tv stations. Overall seemed expensive for what was on offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice clean and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Absolutely loved the hotel, all the staff were friendly and the room was great. The food was also very good, wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Decent hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Roof area, room/toilet clean.
Cons: I think the hotel is good for what it represents and there is nothing that would stop me going back if I revisited Las Palmas
Location: Beach restaurants all nearby. Buses all handy and our taxi trip to and from the airport were 20'sh minutes and in my experience cost 32'sh euros.
Efficient, staff a little impersonal. Room had a little noise occasionally in the pipes. Breakfast was ok and plentiful. Roof area was very good I thought. A bit away from the Cathedral area 5 miles so it was a fair walk but interesting. The number 1 (yellow bus) will take you there (and back again) and is modestly priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

A competent hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The reception staff were very good and the roof facilities excellent, though it was windy up there during our stay.
Cons: The rooms bathrooms and corridors are showing sign of ageing and could do with a facelift.
Location: The Science Museum is excellent. Good shopping is a short taxi ride away. And of the many restaurants on the seafront,we found 'Glamour' the best.
Don't expect a balcony or even a view, but this hotel's location 50 yards from a long and well-kept beach and promenade is excellent. Our room looked out on another building 10 feet away, but was clean quiet and comfortable. Local mini-markets are open all hours. If breakfast is not included in your tariff, give the hotel's expensive (23.20 Euros for 2) buffet version a miss and head for nearby Café Granier on the beach, where you can enjoy a wonderful continental breakfast for a third of the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon, U.K.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I think I completed this survey yesterday. In short: Lovely hotel, most helpful staff everywhere, huge buffet breakfast variety (and for only a surprising 5 Euros), centrally situated near famous beach, also about 6-8 minutes from city centre, a great variety of small bijou shops, and a multitude of restaurants and bars of every category. Ideal for young families. I could have done with a more comfortable armchair in my room, but forgiveable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy due to no double glazing lots of traffic and building work going on all around :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Good value for money

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: quality of the breakfast could be better and quite expensive car park
Location: very good location, close to the beach and shops
Friendly staff, reasonable size of room and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windermere, UK

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Friendly staff, comfy room, beautifull view from top floor terrace. Higly recommended