Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely cosy hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great hotel and amazing breakfast, staff doesn't speak English that much, outside swimming could be bigger and indoor is quite expensive, but overall very cosy and will definitely go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryn Mawr, Pa

loved it

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: class
Cons: nothing
Location: ok
it was wonderful. Place is full of charm...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sout West England

Comfortable and full of character.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
All positive. Good location, lovely staff and great hotel that is full of character. Nothing negative to add.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

rude staff + extra money/person

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: rooms are nice
Cons: staff
Location: location is cool.
I had booked for a king size bed. the staffer told me rudely that it is just a request and will depend on the room availability. Also they charge person wise. Because I had booked double bed for 1 person including flight. My wife joined me from different place (that is why I booked my iteanrry for 1 person because if i will put 2 passengers in expedia then it would have charged me for 2 ppl for flight as well), so the hotel charged me extra money for other person. I told them the situation but they would not listen and charged me 39 e/night extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin,Ireland

Beautiful old hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Great location close to the beach
Cons: Definitely interior needs a bit of TLC plus bathrobes needs to be replaced to the good ones
Location: Location is excellent,€3 on taxi to the old town,20 min walk to shopping area,beach is about 15min walk,great
We have stayed in Santa Catalina for 7 days in junior suit 408.When we arrived first we have been given a room without the balcony which we were unhappy about.In fairness reception lady gave us a new room which was perfect.We did have a coffee facility in the room but funny enough that was topped up only once since our chech-in.Room service was excellent however they find it hard to understand English on the phone but gladly came to the room straight away to take an order.Food was delicious.Breakfast at the hotel was lovely but everyday was the same food,boring..Room in places was chubby but clean.What did kill me was the bathrobe.On the day of the departure I decided to wear it after the shower and to my surprise the pocket on it was ripped,it looked that this bathrobe was living his last days Definitely not a 5*...Overall we had a really good time and definitely will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel, well located and quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Breakfast excellent, service impeccable and quiet. Pool well maintained Hitl closed to old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

A good hotel in general

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: A good hotel with good neibourhood with own charm
Cons: My bad impression that staff looks at me like I am nothing.
We left hotel at 03.35 and we lost breakfast. Nothing even coffee arranged for early check out (only via room service for extra charged). At the check in staff lady was not kind to us and kept her nose turned up. There are bathrobes but missing sleepers in the room. Electrical sockets - only one available in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful experience

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful.
Cons: I would have liked to have more electrical outlets in the room, and a small coffee pot to make coffee or tea.
Location: Fabulous location. The hotel is in a quiet section of town, surrounded by parks, across from the port, but there is easy access to the whole city.
It is a great, classy, elegant hotel, with excellent staff and amenities. The rooms are vintage, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air-conditioning!

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel was beautiful but Our room had no air. We called front desk and they sent a repair man at midnight, but he could not get it to work. They offered us to change rooms from king size room to single and we refused and told them it was unacceptable. They finally switched us to a junior suite for our 5 night stay and we accepted. At 6am we woke to knocks on the door. I was walking to door and the repair man had already let himself in and told me it was our wake up call for us to catch our flight. Duh! Told him no. The desk then told us we had to move to another room the next day after we had already unpacked for the stay. Again we said unacceptable. They told us we had the room for the entire stay. They then closed off the access to half our suite. Mind you. They could not rent out the other part cause it only had a couch not a bed! The last day they told me to be sure to leave room cause they had guest coming in. Fine! But. Maid never replenished room with things like toilet paper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel history fascinating. Locación Great , resturants in nearby marina good taxi into old town very reasonable if you dont want to walk.