Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel is right next to the beach so close to restaurants, bars and a local supermarket. Staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were so comfy and rooms were spacious and clean. We was sad we had no balcony or view but it was a minor as we still had a great time :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location with lovely views

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff comfortable hotel
Location: Plenty of shops & restaurants near to hotel & right on the beach
Good location for beach and good choice of restaurants located nearby,however, as located so centrally can be noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel is fine - Great location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The balcony beach views and the free lemon water and the location.
Cons: A kettle in the room and double glazing / sound proofing
Location: Its right by the beach and many great restaurants - La Olivia is great for breakfast or lunch, we went most days. Supermarket, taxis & buses are close
The hotel is fine - pretty standard except for the fact there was no kettle in the room (although we did have a fridge). Not the best facilities - no gym or pool but its a great location right by the beach and many good restaurants. Don't bother buying the breakfast its way over priced - you can get great breakfast from restaurants right next to the hotel for a few euros. Staff were quick to respond and fix when things in our room broke / we needed them (it happened a few times). Also a bit loud on the beach side at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good hotel well located close to cafes and beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location. We didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on that but there are plenty of cafes and restaurants close by to choose from. The hotel is literally a few yards from the beach and is very convenient. There is also a very good flat walk along Las Canteras which must be 2 or 3 miles long if you want to stretch your legs and still look at the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Can't fault the hotels location or staff..

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Only 1 moan, I reserved a room with a double bed and had two single beds pushed together... other than that.. superb..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location and if you are able to get the room with the balcony, you will enjoy a magical view. The only problem was that we paid for late check out and was told it was not possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

hotel is right on the beach and close to resturant

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: location was brilliant right on the beach close to plenty of resturants
having stayed in NH hotels before i wasnt dissapointed they are very clean and the beds are very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best view of Las Canteras

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Extraordinary views of the entire beach of Las Canteras from one of the superior rooms with sea view (8th floor).
Cons: The hotel could do with a solarium and a gym.
Location: The hotel is located at the nicest end of the beach of Las Canteras. There are plenty of nice, local restaurants around, as well as a big supermarket.
We stayed at this hotel for 8 days and enjoyed its proximity to the beach, the extraordinary views and how quiet the room was at night. This is the second time we stay there and will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Vicenza

Las Palmas, May 2016

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because I had good experiences with NH hotels. This hotel failed my expectations. No in room coffee maker, room was small and there was no view. The free Wi-Fi was very slow (however for 9.95 Euro, you could purchase fast Wi-Fi! The breakfast was good, and the location excellent. The staff was courteous but unhelpful.