Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marcus

Clean, budget hotel with great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Charming, affordable, clean, little Apartment with balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Hello Mr. Marcus, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and leave your comments. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience and do hope to accommodate you again in a future ocasion. Best Regards, Andrei M Comercial Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

relaxing hotel by the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel location was great for us. Ii was very quiet and restful in the evening. The pool and garden areas were nice. It also felt very safe.
Location: The national park Los Haitises is well worth a visit. we loved Playa Bonita. The waves are great but also walk around the corner for a sheltered bay.
My husband and I wanted a few days of sun time in early February this year. It was our first time in the Dominican Republic and we booked at the very last minute. We are not really keen on "all inclusive resorts"so we hesitated quite a bit in selecting where to stay, finally deciding for the Hotel Colibri, along the beach about a 10 minute walk from the centre of Las Terranas. This turned out to be a great choice for us as it had a real Caribbean feel to it both because of its setting on the beach and the local style of the comfortable apartment buildings and small villas on the hotel grounds. The gardens were well kept and there were many individual displays of beautiful orchids, roses as well as the usual traditional tropical plantings. Breakfast was laid out at the beach bar on every good weather day, so if one wished, one could move directly from the table to the chaise longue. The beach in front of the hotel is kilometres long and relatively quiet. There are no big resorts on that beach so you can walk and swim everywhere. The hotel is within walking distance of several nice restaurants, either in fishing village, Las Terannas, or even next door at the beach bar Eden. Although we had a fully equipped kitchen in our apartment, we ate most of the time at the Colibri beach bar for convenience, and it was pretty good. overall it was a very good choice of hotel, well maintained, well decorated clean rooms, with a nice swimming pool as well. We would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot right on the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Lovely garden-like setting surrounding the pool. Delicious breakfasts right on the beach with fresh-squeezed fruit juice.
5 out of 5
by kirk from Rhode Island usa

Excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Its was very nice.one suggestion.upgrade the bedding..overall great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very familiar and nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The design, the beach, the pool and customers...I recommended for people that look to have a great time with a familiar and peaceful environment
Cons: a bigger restaurant
Location: it is nearby the fish men town and many restaurants with fresh seafood.
I wanted to have to time out of my daily stress life and I got more than that!
4 out of 5
by Toan

My second time here and love it!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Went with the family, and had a great time. It's not a luxury hotel but it's really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel, near the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great location near the beach, nice rooms and the super friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Postcard picture location on the beach

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Quietness and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful quiet location with good restaurants within a kilometer or so.
Stayed for four wonderful days and had a very relaxing experience. Friendly and dedicated staff. Had the whole beach almost to ourselves. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for tranquility and scenery on a most beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Iwas great every thing clean facility nice and clean, good for familly and children's very quite, you got you own kitchen, the front desk agent was rude at nigth time , the guy tha help me the lugagge (juchy) was excellence when out of his way to help me, all the times with smile and said thank you, every time he see you ( how are you) may me feel welcome ,housekeeping vlean hood but two day without shampoo, when i see her i ask she said she was on her day off, her relay forgot. Beautiful garden , nice beach nice and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Best for a longer stay of 5 nights or more.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Security and nice beach. Secure parking. Friendly staff.
Cons: My terrace was at the back, overlooking the wall. Not inviting. These units should be discounted.
Location: Nice beach but a long walk to town. The walk is NOT well-lighted at night. Need a taxi or car after dusk. Nothing close-by. Best for longer stays.
Hotel is very popular. During my stay there, mostly Europeans. Older units, well-maintained. Breakfast on beach starts at 8, later than similar properties. Nice staff.