Featured Image

Reviews of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

4.5 out of 5
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
3400 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV

Overall score and ratings

4.1

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 4091 out of 8987 reviews
5 - Excellent 46%
Rating 4 - Good. 2903 out of 8987 reviews
4 - Good 32%
Rating 3 - Okay. 1073 out of 8987 reviews
3 - Okay 12%
Rating 2 - Poor. 521 out of 8987 reviews
2 - Poor 6%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 399 out of 8987 reviews
1 - Terrible 4%

4.3/5

Cleanliness

4.2/5

Staff & service

4.0/5

Amenities

4.1/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I liked the friendliness of the staff, varied choices of places to eat and location of hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice room, clean, staff friendly.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved the volcano show watched it 5 nights in a row
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The soundproofing is not good at all. You can easily hear what people in the next room talk about even they did not talk very loud
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice hotel. Quiet
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was close to everything it was in the mail
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 20, 2021
Dear April Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with The Mirage. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The hotel is beautiful, however room service is not 24 hour. House keeping walk in the rooms at 8 in the morning without knocking. Those are the only complaints.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 20, 2021
Dear Jocelyn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with The Mirage. We value your feedback and we will be forwarding your comments to the appropriate teams for review. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities
Beautiful pool and patio restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 20, 2021
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with The Mirage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our pool as well as your interactions with our team members. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We got to the room qnd noticed fake eye lashes and glass tops were not clean and the sheer smelled like sweat. We called Front desk manager said they can do anything about it except for have a sitting hallway for an hour for an hour for clean. After 30 minutes of us argue with them they probably switched to a clean room but the rooms are run down and definitely older it was definitely not worth paying Payless I could have gone somewhere else for an ext. $100 you've got an upgrade in your room
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 20, 2021
Dear Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with The Mirage. We regret to learn about your experience during your recent stay and we sincerely apologize for falling below your expectations. We value your feedback and we will be forwarding your comments to the appropriate teams for review. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Property was well kept it’s just the hotel rooms can use upgrades. Microwave also hair dryer a regular fridge etc.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is and good condition but, need to up date the room. I will staying in this hotel the location is perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The back needs a little attention. Just fixing some lights. A little work. Nothing major
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
After I lived in this hotel, my skin got really B AD ALLERGIES!I’m very worry about my skins! I don’t what chemical stuff they use! NEVER EVER chose Mirage again! Horrible experience!!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great service from the staff. Excellent dining options. We enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Mirage is a very centrally-located property on the strip. The room was good, but a bit older. Property itself had good amenities.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing location
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Old property. Needs updated rooms. Not enough lighting ,few electrical outlets, no phone charger near bed . Lacks bellman holding door open. No food court for cheap eats. Nice location on strip. Too much smoking,especially during COVID.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 18, 2021
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with The Mirage. We are saddened to learn about your impressions of our resort during your recent visit. We value your feedback as part of our continual effort to improve the experience we extend to our guests. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
the room was just average and a bit outdated. I don't like the fact that I pay a room fee and resort fee and cannot use the small refrigerator in the room without paying a $50 fee. there is no coffee maker or microwave in the room.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 18, 2021
Dear Tamera, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with The Mirage. We regret to learn about your impressions of your assigned room and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Additionally, we offer refrigerators for personal use that guests may request by contacting Front Desk. Additional fees may apply. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice design
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Outdated rooms, but clean. Nice casino
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 18, 2021
Dear Kari, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with The Mirage. We are pleased to learn about your impressions of our casino. However, we are saddened to learn about your impressions of your assigned room and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good and affordable family friendly environment
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
It's a pretty nice place but pretty much ready for a renewal. Most of everything in the rooms showing it's age and wear and tear. Overall just ok if you're not to particular.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I absolutely loved the location!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
good
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Not very clear as far as the valet parking. It is separate from the hotel. $26 a day. Did not know about this until we checked in.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Penthouse Suite was amazing!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
no comment
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stay same place as convention
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice people working there. There could have been more places to eat.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Convenient, center of strip. Has 24-hr eatery in building, and many coffee options in AM. Swimming pool was nice, spacious. Room needs significant upgrade and was dirty initially upon checking in. Took a while for housekeeping to come.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 18, 2021
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with The Mirage. We are pleased to learn that our dining options and swimming pool areas were to your satisfaction during your recent stay. In addition, we value your feedback regarding your assigned room and we will be sharing your comments with the appropriate teams for review. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Can’t way to come back
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Liked having the Cirque du Soleil show in the hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Comfortable and relaxing stay, very clean rooms and lots of security around the property. Loved getting breakfast at The Roasted Bean.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I liked the volcano
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I have stayed at the Mirage before(many years ago) and it has maintained itself very well. Easy to get around and especially enjoyed the gym and pool areas. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. I would return at a future visit to this facility.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Disliked: Amenities
Well, the resort didnt provide anything special. Other resirts VIPs get special treats not there. No water nor anything ejse were provided as welcome package in the room.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 13, 2021
Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Mirage. We are saddened to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations during your time with us. We value your feedback as part of our continual effort to improve the experience we extend to our guests and we want to assure you that your comments have been shared with the appropriate teams. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A water leak on my room that took 3 days to fix
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 13, 2021
Dear Victor Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Mirage. We regret to learn about your experience during your recent visit and we extend our sincerest apologies. Rest assured that we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate teams to investigate further. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Aquarium is what made it for me and my S/O.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location. Everything smells like mold
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 13, 2021
Dear Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Mirage. We value your feedback and will be sharing your comments with the property team for review. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Place was great really enjoyed the get away
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Poolside experience was relaxing and enjoyable. Enjoyed the music playlist by the pool. Dining options were delicious.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
We got 2 rooms for 7 nights and were 21 floors apart. We were unable to get to our other family members room because you needed to take a different elevator which worked with the room key. I asked several times throughout our stay to change rooms and no one would accommodate. They acted like I was ridiculous to even ask. Rude front desk staff.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Matthew on Oct 13, 2021
Dear Sherry, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Mirage. We sincerely apologize for separating both rooms on your reservation. We strive to place all members of the same party on the same floor however, this accommodation is subject to room availability. We regret any inconveniences this may have caused during your stay. We appreciate the chance to host your visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location! Loved the pool. Many good restaurants in the hotel. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was clean, friendly staff.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great hotel
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Always dislike resort fee charges.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Overall a nice place and safe
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good price
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Close to everything
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness
Beautiful hotel and wonderful vacation.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021