Ratings based on 3,141 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego California

Nice hotel . close to hard rock.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: close to Thomas and Mack arena.
Cons: Never cleaned the room.
Location: Close to hard rock hotel. Close to unlv campus.
I needed an ada room . They were able to accomodate that request, along with a roll away bed.Never had the room cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Central Location, close to most things

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel is older, but clean. Rooms are dated. Price is on the high end for the quality, overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Stayed there 6 years ago and was satisfactory. This trip however was not so good. Furniture was very dirty, looks like someone chewed the coffee table corners. Carpet had several stains and tears, drapes had stains, Bed was horrible and didn't get much rest. Shower head squirted from behind and leaked badly. Wierd odor could not describe. Really was unpleasant. I will not be staying there again. Staff was great no complaints there. For the price I paid I expected better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice rooms

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great hotel. Still room for improvement in some areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to the Strip

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The best things were the staff and the distance from the strip.
Cons: Room maintenance, upkeep of equipment and rooms, not just buffet choice in the mornings, better explanation of resort fee
Location: Strip
The staff was very accommodating and very nice, but the room smelled pretty bad and I had to go to Walmart and get some Frebreeze. After using a whole can it was tolerable, but the smell kept recurring back on my 3 nights 4 day trip. The size of the room was excellent, the tv was a little small for the room size and the remote worked off and on, the tub handle was broken and would fall off, the gym was okay, the restaurant I thought was little pricey for what you get (so I ate elsewhere) - mediocre in taste, parking was ample, and I didn't understand $13 resort fee - didn't really get anything for it. It rained pretty bad when I was there and some of the rooms flooded, thankfully not mine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. SB. Ca.

Not cool

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I was not happy with my experience at the hotel. I was quoted one Expedia and a different price at the hotel. Not cool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Avoid any rooms that have not been renovated.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Parking
Initially assigned to a king suite that had last seen renovations in the 1960s. Heating/ac units required remotes with incomprehensible instructions and had to call for assistance; decor outdated; room overall dark and dreary. Requested change to new room and told none were available and to check back in a few hours. This was done and was advised that only a smaller queen room was available, not the king that had been paid for. When we went to the front desk to exchange keys overhead other front desk staff advising walk ins that "plenty of rooms were available". No explanation offered for this contradiction but it suggests that the property has different options depending upon whether or not you use a service like Expedia to book. This seems unfair. Exchanged room was much better as it had been renovated but also lacked a remote control to operate the heater. Called at 5 pm to request a remote and for the heat to be turned on and was told it would happen immediately. When we returned at 11 pm there was no remote, no heat turned on, and had to request help again. This was finally responded to which was helpful on this 38 degree night. On balance an extremely disappointing experience and despite the friendliness of the staff overall we would be very hard pressed to book this property again or recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated and far from strip.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Staff wouldnt do anything about loud guests next to us. Very uncomfortable bed. Very outdated room. Heater didnt work. Some lights didnt work. Tiny tv 50 feet away from bed. Curtains wouldnt close all the way so people kept looking in the room. Do not book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hidden treasure

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Loved the setup , the space and location isn't to far from the strip. Only thing we didn't like is that there were so many stairs and didn't find an elevator close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: not much
tv remote didn't work no instructions for the heater remote asked for help, never came dirty coffee cups left for day 2 no coffee for day 2 door card worked only on 3 or more attempts non hd tv on hd, edges cut off