Ratings based on 2,340 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite spot in Vegas

Posted May 25, 2017
Aliante is a great place to stay. The pool is resort quality and the rooms are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

It was close to everything we needed.

Posted May 17, 2017
We loved the room. We loved the staff. We loved the pool. It was just far enough from the big landmarks to be "off the grid" so to speak. My husband and I enjoyed the stay. The hotel had everything we wanted, including but not limited to; gift shop, Starbucks, restaurant options, movie theater, Sunday church service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice casino & restaurants

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Casino/restaurant. Fast valet.
Cons: Being able to take a shower with a 3' wall to climb over. Only in rooms with 2 queen beds.
Location: Everything you could want within easy distance to resort.
Our visit to the casino and restaurants was smooth and pleasing. Great food. Great atmosphere. Our room, however, was another story. I fell trying to get out of the shower and the front desk manager could have cared less. If you can't negotiate getting into and out of a shower over a 3' wall, then ask for the king where there is a walk-in shower. I am told the bathrooms there are safer than in the 2 queens room we had. Of course, we were never told of this when we checked in. Very surprised by the lazy attitude of the front desk, especially for this caliber of resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overly proud of their location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The proximity to my elderly family in the immediate community north side of hotel. The dinner we shared at the hotel. Welcoming staff. Friendly securi
Cons: read above
Location: Lake Mead is beautiful, go there. JR Pony Parties & petting zoo, exotic animals, really cool.
First a couple compliments- hotel staff did reimburse the resort fee on my charges upon requesting such due to the fact that i checked in after the pool was closed and checked out early the next morning. Quietest air conditioner i have experienced in decades. Place was really quiet. Hotel staff was top shelf. Price point of the hotel was excessive in respect to the other area hotels. Oh wait there are none unless one travels about 8 miles down to the strip area hotels. Hotel was chosen for its proximity to elderly relatives that live in the immediate area. Relatives are quite ill. Not expected to live much longer. Concerns; *Price gouging nightly rate. *Heavy marijuana smell in the corridor, 3rd floor leading to my room. Yes people have a right to smoke, but the right to slowly kill yourself should not be forced upon those who wish to live. . Non smokers have a right to not be forced to share your bad habit and have a right to breathe smoke free air. *Modern Architecture is simply not practical. Bathroom sink.....really? shallow bowl causes more water to splash onto the countertop than into the bowl when one washes hands. commode enclosure-fixed, covers the view of the toilet tank only. really? no privacy there. *No USB ports on the desk area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very nice hotel and away from the strip............... ...............
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Catherine Joslyn, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Aliante + Casino+ Hotel + Spa as your destination location! We hope to have you return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Off the Strip Getway

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My wife and I decided to getaway from the northeast for a few days of rest and adventure. This hotel is off the Las Vegas strip just 30 minutes away. We rented a car through Expedia too for our 4 day, 3 night trip. Well worth it. The hotel was active but quiet. While it seemed to have a loaded casino we just enjoyed some of the restraunts around them (we are not gamblers). The room was spacious and well supplied with towels and necessities. My wife enjoyed her spa treatment and noted she would do it again for sure. We are both picky when it comes to hotel accommodations and were not disappointed here! We learned by reading other reviews to pick a room with pool and or mountain view and that was the way to go. Oh, and if you are worried about cost of renting a car, we did it through Expedia and the daily rate was literal in the single digits for a newer and reliable vehicle. I say go for it and make this your hotel of choice. We were able to get in and out of the popular Las Vegas areas very easily and when staying closer to ge hotel visited one of North Las Vegas' beautiful local parks. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glendora, ca

Nice, clean

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Elegant, clean, nice rooms, staff was nice
Very nice hotel, staff was nice. Will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Catherine Joslyn, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at Aliante+Casino+Hotel+Spa and we look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Small refrigerator made disturbing noise had to turn it off to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Catherine Joslyn, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize that the refrigerator was noisy. We are currently replacing our refrigerators. We do hope that you will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Excellent stay, employees very helpful and courteous. Great bellman and valet!! Maid very nice and friendly, all in all perfect stay and didnt spend a penny gambling! !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hotel was great!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Had everything we needed without having to go anywhere.
Cons: Valet Parking was not very attentive.....waited and finally parked my car,....was tired and just wanted dinner and rest!😕
Location: Did not go anywhere.
Very good experience, checked in late, due to hwy closure, was able have dinner, relax and enjoy the evening with having to drive anywhere!😊👏🏾👏🏾