Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Would recommend to an enemy, but NOT to a friend

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Price, but not worth the grief.
Cons: Most everything is sub par.
Thank you Expedia, for refunding part of our hotel stay :) !! Front desk lady was not friendly at all. Mice running around the front desk (seriously!!) Musty odor in unit, no towels, the phone didn't work, bugs in the corner floors and sink, $12 per device for 24 hr wifi, wifi was being "upgraded" (didn't work anyway. had to use free at Starbucks), again front desk lady was very curt and short about the wifi issue. springs and lumpy bed. Uneven sidewalk so I fell and sprained my ankle. Prostitutes and drug dealers on property yelling and gunfire with sirens constantly all night long. Ended up leaving and going to another motel for just a few dollars more, which we have never done in past! Smoke was the worst smell ever and I have been a smoker in the past, so this typically does not bother me. Save yourself the headache and spend 5 to 10 dollars more, you will be much happier in the long run.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Horrible hotel and a dreadful experience.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel room had dried blood on the walls, the door to the bedroom had a notice not to leave any valuables in the place. When complaint was made it was ignored. Light switches dangerously hanging out of sockets and no light bulbs in holders. Couldn't wait to get out of this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk liverpool

Basic accommodation

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Security was very good Security guards on bikes all night long lots of lighting outside
Cons: Generally up dating as the hotel and chalets are so dated
Location: Quite a few other hotels along Boulder highway to visit but you need a car if visiting from abroad
Basic accommodation throw back from the 70s, desperately needs up dating Lighting none existent , rooms dark Clean sheets ,towels Hotel was quiet but I would imagine come summer the accommodation to be noisy as it's all separate blocks Chalet style so your door opens onto passage way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not realize there was the threat of robbery.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The choice of the room. Gave the selected room that we wanted the food The clerk gave us the room we asked for. Very obliging to satisfy our needs
Cons: The food.
I was constantly worried about the safety of my gifts in the room Very disappointed with the food in the buffet. Sorry to say, after staying at this motel/ casino,for several years, we are moving on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great east side of town location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: very good value
Cons: did not have anything wrong
Location: right off Boulder HWY.
nice room, compy pillows! Casino very nice. We had dinner in the casino café and enjoyed very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your pleasant review. Great value with an affordable price is our goal, and we are glad that your stay was comfortable and convenient. Thank you for choosing Arizona Charlie’s Boulder, and we will see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colordo springs

away from the crowded strip

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: nice staff....good food...pleasant gaming experience
Cons: the parking lot at night is sketchy
Location: convenient...right off US 515
nice....fun...very good food...reasonable gift shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that your stay was comfortable and convenient. We can assure that we strive for our guests’ safety and security, and we hope you have an even better stay on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Arizona Charlie’s Boulder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and away from the strip

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great room and quiet area. Staff was nice and the responded quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Customer service excellence is our goal, and we are glad that our staff assisted you in a timely manner. We will continue to maintain great quality with great service. Thank you for choosing Arizona Charlie’s Boulder, and we will see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good stay.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Staff was accommodating, room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your pleasant review. We strive to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, and we are glad that your overall stay was convenient and pleasant. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The casino smells a lot like cigarettes which I didn't like but the rooms were really clean and they were comfortable and they were smoke free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Cleanliness is important to us, and we are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. We will continue to strive to maintain cleanliness throughout our property. Thank you for your visit, and we hope your next visit is in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smyrna, United States of America

Quiet hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Update bathroom
Location: Close enough to Las Vegas destinations if you have a car
Good place to stay to save money and there is no extra room fee that most other las vegas hotels charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable without breaking the bank. We appreciate your visit, and thank you for choosing Arizona Charlie’s Boulder.