Ratings based on 2,489 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Love the hotel can't wait to go back the scenery was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

great place to stay on boulder highway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: the food and the prices are excellent a breakfast buffet costs $6 and an evening buffet costs $10 also they have a café called sourdough café
Cons: my only complaint is they have started charging a resort fee which I am totally against in fact I only stay at hotels that don't charge resort fees
Location: there are plenty of eating places close by including burger king , mickeyds ,starbucks , dennys and there is also 24/7 shops ,wallgreens
I picked this place to stay as I had stayed there before and found it very good . its about 30 mins on the bus to fremont street and another 20 mins to the strip . as I go to vegas to play poker and I play at the golden nugget its convenient enough for me .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong part of town

Posted Feb 20, 2017
No steak house , not a good area to go out at night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Valentine's getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Toilet ran, locked out of our room due to negligence of the staff. No vent cover in bathroom. Clean and easy parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The price was good
Cons: The carpet was worn and stained
Location: It's Vegas.
The carpet was a little worn, but other than that, the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA

Good experience!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The separate living area from the bedroom.
Cons: The bathroom needs updated.
Location: A car is needed to get around. Went to Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, quaint Boulder City etc. Went to to other "locals" casinos. I
Enjoyed the buffet. Nice selection of desserts to include sugar free. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom is very dated. The casino and bingo parlor are very entertaining and comfortable. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated room

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Outdated room poor location hard to get to room. Also the lack great beds the shower was outdated was not thrilled!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

easy access to the city and no resort fees

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: No resort fees
Cons: Clean the carpets and fix the shower tap. Also had a homeless guy in the guest laundry one day charging his phone.
Location: Easy access to Motorways and the Strip.
If you want a cheap place just to crash at night without the ridiculous resort fees then this is the place. It is looking a little aged and could do with a bit of a makeover. Negatives - The carpets were really dirty and the shower tap would hardly work. There are also a few unsavory characters in the area. Positives The beds are very comfy and the two room suite is great with a King and a Queen and two TV's. Sheets and bedding are clean and the room was really well made up every day. Security is everywhere and always on patrol. Cheap places to eat and plenty of parking. The lady at the desk who checked us in could not have been more friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ.

Great Rate & Staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed and all the convenience you could expect being away from home. The staff were very nice and respectful throughout the Hotel.
Cons: I do not believe there is anything that they could do as far as I am concerned to improve on my experience. Hey it a great place to stay.
Location: Very Centrally located with easy access to every part of town.
After driving to Vegas from Southern AZ I was a little tired but the staff quickly had me feeling at ease when checking in as they upgraded my room before I had even been to the Casino. I was very comfortable and at ease after that. I ate breakfast after a long night of gambling and fell asleep on the very comfortable bed in the very clean room. Excellent staff and management. Thank you for such a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJC

Nice hotel resort off the strip

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Was my 4th stay at AC. Would chose it again if staying in LV. Off the strip makes it a better location since quieter and no high volume of people and prices lower than hotels at the strip. Has everything you need for over night stay on a road trip