Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel to Short Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel is very nice place to short stay, is confortable, our room was clean, the staff was nice, if I return Las Vegas this hotel will be me first choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheesy off-strip hotel with renovated rooms

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Remodeled room and in-room refrigerator
Cons: Parking is tight
Location: I am a climber so all I care about is proximity to Red Rock Canyon. Within 10 miles so works well.
Rates were good when I booked, resort fee was less than $10 per night (most are $20-$30 per night these days). It's your typical smoky, off-strip casino/hotel but the floor we stayed on had been recently remodeled. It was a non-smoking floor and comfortable, For the price I'd recommend. Parking lot is kinda small though so hard at times to find an open spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice place it was a last minute trip to Las Vegas had a good time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room smells cigarette smoke even on a non smoking room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc, Utah

Affordable hotel, But if you don't smoke dont

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Stuff and the place was good it was just the smell even though we were in a non smoker The smell was too strong. I guess you get for what you pay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost local gambling joint

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Bath, bed, TV were upated
Cons: Smoky atmosphere / ventilation in main check out area.
Stayed for business as Las Vegas boulevard area hotels sold out or overpriced. Front reception desk staff were very friendy and courteous. Typical Las Vegas smoky casino environment. Did not use valet parking and was happy to see security staff prevalent surface parking lots as this is lots. Rooms clean and comfortable and somewhat updated beds / baths / TV but very dated common areas; not surprising that its an older hotel. A better low-cost fall back choice for when the strip is limited or overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey and stale

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The entire hotel smells like a wet ashtray. a 6 oz cup of coffee $2.50! Tv was from the 80's and no remote. I guess for $60.00 a night I shouldn't complain too much, not terrible, but not great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Old, never remodeled, shower pressure was a dribble, extremely noisy cleaning staff every morning and the walls were thin. Do not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was good for visiting our kids

Posted Jan 16, 2017
the air would not work and they still charged us for a service fee. Will never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thomas

Nice close to freeways

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good nice quite clean had a relaxing weekend good price for weekend stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Arizona Charlie’s Decatur. We strive to provide a convenient stay for our guests, and we are thrilled to see that your stay was comfortable without breaking the bank. We appreciate your business, and we will see you again.